--> Saving page now... https://www.bookreviewsandmore.ca/search/label/TMGaouette As it appears live September 27, 2020 1:23:52 PM UTC

Showing posts with label TMGaouette. Show all posts
Showing posts with label TMGaouette. Show all posts

Tuesday, 30 June 2020

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Second Quarter 2020

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Second Quarter 2020

This quarter I have read 85 books, which was one more than Q4 2019. I was down about 10% over the previous quarter. There were many excellent reads. I am a little behind my book a day pace that I have maintained for the better part of the last 3 years. But life happens. And reading and reviewing is my hobby. Of the 86 books read this quarter 61 got 5/5 stars of those 10 of those have been read before leaving 51 books to pick from for the 10 Ten lists this quarter. And 20 of those were fiction and 31 non-fiction.

Here is my top ten fiction and non-fiction books of the second quarter of 2020.

Top Ten Non-Fiction Books:
1. Bible
2. Immortal Combat: Confronting the Heart of Darkness - Fr. Dwight Longenecker
3. Books by Saint John Henry Newman
4. Impossible Marriages Redeemed - Leila Miller -  They Didn't End the Story in the Middle
5. CTS Concise Histories - The Catholic Truth Society
6. Our Lady of Silence - Fr Emiliano Antenucci - CTS Devotions
7. Our Lady, Untier of Knots: Story of a Marian Devotion -  Miguel Cuartero Samperi
8. Novena to the Holy Spirit - Philip G. Bochanski
9. CTS Biographies - The Catholic Truth Society
10. Miraculous! Catholic Mysteries for Kids - Kathryn Swegart - Catholic Stories for Kids Book 2

Bonus:
Novena to the Blessed Virgin Mary - Walter Macken
Meeting Christ in the Eucharist - Stephen Wang - CTS Living the Sacraments
History of the Mass Explained - Charles Wentworth Dilke - CTS Explanations

The Beautiful Story of Mary - Maite Roche

Top Ten Fiction Books:
1. Dex Hollister Series -  Karina Fabian
2. Unsparked Series - Corinna Turner
3. Dragon Assassin 8 Burning Empire - Arthur Slade
4. Fire Starters - Theresa Linden - West Brothers Book 6
5. Infinite Space, Infinite God II - Karina Lumbert Fabian and Robert Fabian Editors 
6. The Losers Club - Andrew Clements
7. A Boy Called Bat Series - Elana K. Arnold and Charles Santoso 
8. Breastplate of Righteousness - Theresa Linden - Armour of God Book 2
9. Sisters of the Last Straw - Karen Kelly Boyce and Sue Anderson Gioulis 
10. Shadow Stalker - T.M. Gaouette

Bonus:
Death Panels - Michelle Buckman
Abby in Oz - Sarah Mlynowski - Whatever After Special Edition 2

My reading has been consistent at about a book a day over the last few years, but this quarter was only about three quarters of a book a day. There were many great reads this quarter, some new books just out in print, and some older that have been around for a while. I encourage you to check a few of them out, and let me know what you think after you have read them.

Note: I do not include books that have been read in previous years and were reread this year in my top ten lists, they are sometimes in the bonus section. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Catholic Books
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2017
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2018
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2019
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2019
Top Ten Fiction Books 2019
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2020
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2020
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2020
... 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

181 - 2019 January-June
392 - 2019
359 - 2018
380 - 2017 
272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996



Wednesday, 17 June 2020

Shadow Stalker - T.M. Gaouette

Shadow Stalker
T.M. Gaouette
ISBN 9788650876519
ASIN B08B6BXWJS


I believe I have read all of the books by T.M. Gaouette, and even all her published works. I have enjoyed all of her works. From her first novel I read years ago, The Destiny of Sunshine Ranch, and For Eden's Sake to Freeing Tanner Rose, the first in the Faith and Kung Fu series. I have also enjoyed her contributions in both the Catholic Teen Books anthologies; Gifts: Visible & Invisible and Secrets Visible & Invisible. But this story, this novella is very different than anything else she has written. It is darker, grittier, and explores the darkness in the world and in human souls in a very different way. It is an intense moving read. 

My first reaction upon finishing this story was that it is a powerful piece of fiction. It is very well written and moving. As someone who was abused when young it is very moving. And I doubt many could read it and not be impacted. But the story is also convicting. I believe this story will have a huge impact on readers of all ages and both sexes. 

Three brothers walk into a diner; priest, a cop and a reporter walk into the diner part way through the night where the world went mad. This is in part the story of those three brothers:
Eli the investigate reporter
Alex the cop 
Nicholas the priest.
Now that might sound like the beginning of a joke. But the story and the message within are no joking matter. But Eli is the focal point of the story. 

That morning started like any other, and then the whole world went mad. Or at least a large portion of it. People were waking up possessed, or at least it seamed that way. These suffering souls were crying out, self injuring, and even trying to kill themselves or be killed. They were in torment. And it seemed no one could figure out why or how. Elijah things this is more than just a news story and huge scoop, he needs to figure out what is happening, he also is desperate to prevent it happening to himself.

Each of the three brothers have different pieces of the puzzle. But can they share and figure it out. Can the priest safeguard the sanctity of the confessional? Can Eli pull the snatches of conversations overheard, and pieces glimpsed together? 

The story is dark, and grim. If you have ever been close to someone struggling with mental illness it might remind you of those experiences. But the story also has hope. 

This story is an excellent read. Great for mature teens, young adults and us older readers. It is Gaouette’s first foray into adult literature and it is an excellent offering. A great read and addition to the many Young Adult works she was written and contributed to.

Note: This book is part of a series of reviews: 2020 Catholic Reading Plan!

Books by T.M. Gaouette:

Contributed to:
Secrets: Visible & Invisible 7 Amazing Stories - Catholic Teen Books
Gifts Visible & Invisible 8 Christmas Stories for Teens
...

Author Profile and interview with T.M. Gaouette








Tuesday, 31 December 2019

Top Ten Fiction Books 2019

Top Ten Fiction Books 2019

This year was a banner year, I read 392 books. The most since I started keeping track. The year by the numbers:

392 Books Read
311 Books read for the first time.
204 received 5/5 Stars.
194 Non-Fiction
198 Fiction

Here are my top ten fiction books of 2019. of special note the first two authors, I have read nearly all their books this year. I was greatly impressed and addicted to the works of both Fioreall de Maria, Roger Thomas and Gordon Korman. So some of my top 10 selections are authors, and their books that received 5/5 stars.

Top Ten Fiction Books:
1. Books by Fiorella de Maria
          Father Gabriel Mysteries:
2. Books by Roger Thomas
          Under the Watchful Sky Series:
3. Tortured Soul - Theresa Linden 
4. Brave Hearts Series - Kathryn Griffin Swegart 
5. Gifts: Visible & Invisible - Catholic Teen Books Anthology
6. The Hive - Barry Lyga and Morgan Baden 
7. Books by Gordon Korman
8. With Two Eyes Into Gehenna - Jane Lebak
9. Dragon Assassin - Arthur Slade
10. unSPARKed books by Corinna Turner

Bonus:
11. All in Good Time - Carolyn Astfalk 
12. For Eden's Sake - T.M. Gaouette
13. The Attic Saint - Tim Drake and Theodore Schluenderfritz  

My reading has been up over each of the last few years. Which I attribute in part to Brandon Vogt’s course Read More Books Now, removing all games but 1 brain game from my devices. And I now commute to work on a bus and read on the bus every day. It was not easy narrowing this down to a top 10, but the above list is what I came up with.

Note: I do not include books that have been read in previous years and were reread this year in my top ten lists, they are sometimes in the bonus section. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list.  


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Catholic Books
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2017
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2018
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2019
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2019
Top Ten Fiction Books 2019
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2020
... 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

392 - 2019
359 - 2018
380 - 2017 
272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996




Tuesday, 1 October 2019

Gifts Visible & Invisible 8 Christmas Stories for Teens - Catholic Teen Books

Gifts: Visible & Invisible 
8 Christmas Stories for Teens 
From Catholic Teen Books
ISBN 9780997971859

ASIN B07YK7PSW6


Wow! What an amazing collection of Christmas stories! I know not everyone likes short stories, but I love them, and this collection is amazing! Short stories are a different art form than novels. For a short story to be good, the writing needs to be tighter and crisper. And each of the 8 in this collection are very well written. One of the things I normally love about reading anthologies is discovering new authors. But that was not the case this time. I have read books by all of the contributors and had high expectations for this collection. I loved the anthology Secrets Visible & Invisible from the authors at Catholic Teen Books.

Contributors:
Carolyn Astfalk
T. M. Gaouette
Katy Huth Jones
Theresa Linden
Susan Peek
Cynthia T. Toney
Corinna Turner
Leslea Wahl

In this collection we have one Christmas short story from each of the contributors. Some contain characters you may encounter in novels by the authors, and one has characters in a forthcoming novel. I have read this anthology once and I have listened to it a second time. It is one of the best anthologies I have ever encountered for Catholic or Christian fiction!

Contents:
The Outlaws’ Friend - Susan Peek
In The Steps Of A Saint - Katy Huth Jones
A Perfect Christmas - Carolyn Astfalk
Operation Gift Drop - Theresa Linden
Christmas Angel - Leslea Wahl
Signs Of Christmas - Cynthia T. Toney
Just Jesus - T. M. Gaouette
A Very Jurassic Christmas Eve - Corinna Turner

As I have mentioned, this is a great collection of short stories. I really could not pick a favorite or least favorite. Each story is well written. And I thoroughly enjoyed them all. In the collection, we encounter 2 Historical stories, 2 Dystopian, and 4 Contemporary. Though I might argue that the last is Science Fiction and not Dystopian, but that would just be my classification of the tale. And here is a summary of each story.

The Outlaws’ Friend

This story took me completely by surprise. It is truly a gem. Susan Peek specializes in writing historical fiction around the lives of the saints, and the subject of this story, the most current hero of the faith she’s written about, is on his way to being canonized. It is a story that starts in a snowstorm just before Christmas and tells of a life of service.

In The Steps Of A Saint

Katy Huth Jones has written about the good King Wenceslas in her novel Treachery and Truth. But this is the story of a young man named Andrew who figures out the meaning of the song and starts to live it out. And because of his passion, his new youth group and parish are doing something more to be good and kind. I love that the story is written around the carol, the meaning of the song, and the life that inspired it.

A Perfect Christmas

Christmas expectations unmet? How many of us have not been here before? But this year, it seems like everything that can go wrong does. Dad is away and Mom is dealing with a newborn—on top of the other kids. But fifteen-year-old Marigold had so many plans for this Christmas and they all seem to be falling short. However, after a first-time Christmas Eve visit to the neighbours, she has a new perspective on things. The characters are great. And if we are lucky, they will appear in a new novel from the author in 2021.

Operation Gift Drop

This is a new story set in the world of the Chasing Liberty novels. There are 3 novels and several short stories set in this near future dystopian world. Liberty does not make an appearance in this story but one of the main characters, Dedrick, did. If you are not familiar with the stories, this is a great introduction. And if you are, it adds to a world I am sure you know and love. This is a great story!  ... I was hoping for a West Brothers story, oh well maybe in the next anthology.

Christmas Angel

This story is about experiencing Christ in Christmas. It is also about sacrifices and giving. Read and discover how Meg put Christ in Christmas and how her own actions start to inspire others. It is a wonderful tale of growth. We do not always get to see the results of our charity, but in this story, we get a glimpse.

Signs Of Christmas

Christmas 1925 and it’s the first that 14-year-old Antonina will spend apart from her best friend Salvatore. But while missing her old friend, she makes a new one, and she’s a friend in need. As Antonina listens for God to guide her to help where she can, she gets a surprising answer to a Christmas prayer. This story is set after the events of The Other Side of Freedom. It was great to revisit the characters. And Toney has crafted a moving Christmas tale. 

Just Jesus 

The theme in this story is around a class of students and their expectations of what is needed for Christmas. It is a mix of experiences and expectations. This is an excellent little story. But to be honest it really left me wanting more. I want to know more of Luke's story, both before and after this event. I also wish to know more about Vanessa. I love the story and the message. It makes me want to get carved baby Jesus for my three kids and to read the story with them.


A Very Jurassic Christmas Eve

I have read the three novels in the unSPARKed world. I love the world Turner has built. And this Christmas story gives us another glimpse into it. The sentence that really got me was:

“What was it like in the old days, before the crazy scientists and their arrogant assumption that they could contain the creatures they’d bred? Hard to imagine, and I don’t waste time trying. So what if the world outside the fenced cities is harsher and more dangerous than it once was? It’s my home, and I like it as it is.”

It is a story about the gift of time. And the gift of compassion. And an allosaur and her brood. In this story we encounter again Darryl and Joshua. And it is all wrapped up like Christmas with family, faith, and friends.

For fans of the authors in this collection, you need to pick this book up to read their contribution. For readers who love remarkable stories, this collection is also for you. If you want some great reads that are clean Catholic\Christian fiction focused around the holidays, this is the book for you.

This anthology is amazing! And I can only hope the Catholic Teen Books releases another collection soon. I cannot imagine what they would come up with in a collection focused on Lent, Holy Week, and Easter. If you love great short stories you owe it to yourself to give this collection a try! 

Note: This book is part of a series of reviews: 2019 Catholic Reading Plan!

Links to other reviews of books by the contributors:
Carolyn Astfalk
T. M. Gaouette

Katy Huth Jones
Theresa Linden
Susan Peek
Cynthia T. Toney
Corinna Turner
Leslea Wahl


Anthologies from the Catholic Teen Books Authors:
Secrets Visible & Invisible 7 Amazing Stories 
Gifts Visible & Invisible 8 Christmas Stories for Teens
...



Monday, 30 September 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Third Quarter 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Third Quarter 2019

This quarter I have read 89 books, and a total of 297 to date this year. I am reading at the pace of about a book and a quarter a day.  Of those a total of 46 books received 5/5 stars and are first time reads and are therefor eligible for this quarters top ten list. That left me to choose from 16 non-fiction and 28 fiction.

Here is my top ten fiction and non-fiction books of the third quarter of 2019.

Top Ten Non-Fiction Books:
1. Rediscover the Saints - Matthew Kelly
2. Saint José Boy Cristero Martyr - Fr. Kevin McKenzie
3. CTS Saints of the Isles
4. Take Five: On-The-Job Meditations with St. Ignatius - Mike Aquilina and  Kris D. Stubna
5. CTS Biographies of John Henry Newman
6. Jerzy Popieluszko: Victim of Communism - Grazyna Sikorski - CTS 20th Century Martyrs
7. Eucharistic Miracles - Joan Carroll Cruz
8. Prayer in the Family - John Viatori and Beth Viatori - CTS Family Matters Series
9. Our Lady of Good Help: Prayer Book for Pilgrims - Edward Looney
10. Jean Vanier Logician of the Heart - Michael W. Higgins

Bonus:
In Conversation with God - Francis Fernandez
Volume 4 Part 1 Weeks 13 - 18 in Ordinary Time

Top Ten Fiction Books:
1. Fiorella de Maria's Fiction
2. The Unteachables - Gordon Korman
3. Father Gabriel Mysteries - Fiorella De Maria
4. Gifts: Visible & Invisible - Catholic Teen Books Anthology
5. For Eden's Sake - T.M. Gaouette
6. Breach! Corinna Turner - unSPARKed Book 0
7. Dragon Assassin 6 Royal Blood - Arthur Slade
8. Restart - Gordon Korman
9. Power Engaged - J.S. Criado - Memories of Twilight Book 2
10. Liars - Jack Heath

Bonus:
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe - C.S. Lewis - Chronicles of Narnia
Books by Maureen Jennings
Jack Reacher Books by Lee Child

One of the big differences for a second time this quarter is reading mystery – suspense – crime novels. Especially those by Lee Child and Maureen Jennings. Also this quarter I have read 7 of the 9 books available by Fiorella de Maria. All 7 received 5/5 stars. My reading has been up over each of the last few years. I attribute part of it to Brandon Vogt’s course Read More Books Now, removing all games but 1 brain game from my devices. And I now commute to work on a bus and read on the bus every day. Last quarter was an almost equal balance between fiction and non-fiction, this time it was about 2/3rds fiction.

Note: I do not include books that have been read in previous years and were reread this year in my top ten lists, they are in the bonus section. It was no easy task making this quarter. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Catholic Books
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2017
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2018
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2019
... 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

143 - January-March 2019
359 - 2018
380 - 2017 
272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996