--> Saving page now... https://www.bookreviewsandmore.ca/search/label/VivaNaturals As it appears live September 27, 2020 11:33:07 PM UTC

Showing posts with label VivaNaturals. Show all posts
Showing posts with label VivaNaturals. Show all posts

Saturday, 13 January 2018

Product Review - Organic Non-GMO Cacao Powder - Viva Naturals

Organic Non-GMO Cacao Powder
2 lb
907g
Viva Naturals
ASIN B00P6TUO5G


Over the last year I have tried almost 20 products from Viva Naturals as they have expanded into the Canadian Market Place earlier this year. Overall I have been happy with each product I have tried, and many have replaced the previous brand I was using for a similar product. Viva Natural's have been around since 2011, previously as Viva Labs, south of the border. Viva Naturals is working to become an all-around health and wellness company.  They have a wide product range that includes; nutritional supplements, organic food, and beauty products to essentials oils. Their goal is to help you reach your wellness goals. And thankfully now they are expanding into the Canadian market place, with this and other great quality products. I have had the advantage of receiving a number of their products to try at the same time. And I have used many of them by themselves or in combination with each other. I have been impressed with each of them, but enough about Viva Naturals as a company and on to reviewing this specific product the Non-GMO Cacao Powder.  

How I tested this product:
In Smoothies
Breakfast Bowls
Hot Mug of Cacao
On top of frozen yogourt
In Cookies

Product Specifics:
QAI Certified Organic
Non-GMO Project Certified
Gluten-Free
Vegan
Source of Protein, Fiber, Magnesium and Fatty Acids
High in Antioxidants
Bold Chocolate Flavor

Pros:
Great taste
Versatile
Convenient

Cons:
Size of bag
Self-sealing bag

This is a good product. But it is a large bag. After almost a year I still have a good amount left. And the self sealing bag does not hold up over time and it needs to be moved to a different container. But both of those concerns are minor.

As I have stated before over the last few months I have had the opportunity to try 17 different products from Viva Naturals. I have been impressed with them all! This is a brand I trust! These products are now available in Canada currently through the Amazon Marketplace. This is a good product at good price, looking forward to trying more products as they make their way to the Canadian Market.


Viva Naturals Reviews:
Supplements and Nutritional:
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 16 Ounce
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 32 Ounce
Organic Ground Flax Seed
Organic Goji Berries
Maca Powder
Coconut Flour: Non-GMO and Gluten-Free
Royal Quinoa Whole Grain
Chia Seeds
Organic Raw Cacao Nibs

Cacao Powder
Krill Oil 1250 milligram
Sweet Almond Oil 16 fl oz
Argon Oil 4oz
Maca Root 500 milligram 
Glutathione 500mg
Vitamin C 1000 milligrams


Essential Oil Difusers:

Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 300ml, Ash Zen Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Pine Tranquil Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Espresso Tranquil Model




Saturday, 14 October 2017

Product Review - Organic Raw Cacao Nibs - Viva Naturals

Organic Raw Cacao Nibs
1 lb
454g
Viva Naturals
ASIN B00MGW81YM



Over the last 6 months I have tried over a dozen products from Viva Naturals I have been trying them since their entrance into the Canadian Market Place earlier this year. I find that overall all they are of superior quality and value than many other brands of similar products on the market. And these are the best Cacao Nibs I have ever used. Viva Natural's have been around since 2011, previously as Viva Labs, south of the border. Viva Naturals is working to become an all-around health and wellness company.  They have a wide product range that includes; nutritional supplements, organic food, and beauty products to essentials oils. Their goal is to help you reach your wellness goals. And now thankfully they are expanding into the Canadian market place, with this and other great quality products. I have had the advantage of receiving a number of their products to try at the same time. And I have used many of them by themselves or in combination with each other. I have been impressed with each of them, but enough about Viva Naturals as a company and on to reviewing this specific product the Organic Cacao Nibs.  

How I tested this product:
In Smoothies
In Trail Mix
Breakfast Bowls
By Themselves
On top of frozen yogourt

Product Specifics:
QAI Certified Organic
Non-GMO Project Verified
Raw
Sourced from Sacred Criollo Beans
Ancient Superfood
Healthy Alternative to Caffeine
Source of Theobromine, Antioxidants and Essential Nutrients
Cuts Sugar Cravings

Product Features:
Raw
Boosts Energy Naturally
Improves Heart Health
Dense Nutritional Value

Pros:
Great taste
Versatile
Convenient

Cons:
Rough uneven size
Sharp (Piece the bag them came in)

Over the last 10 years I have used about a few varieties of Cacao Nibs, from well-known brands and the bulk section at the store. And I must state that these are the best. 
As I have stated before over the last few months I have had the opportunity to try 17 different products from Viva Naturals. I have been impressed with them all! These Organic Cacao Nibs are a great product and I trust this product and I trust and a brand I trust! These products are now available in Canada currently through the Amazon Marketplace. This is a great product at good price, looking forward to trying more products as they make their way to the Canadian Market.


Viva Naturals Reviews:
Supplements and Nutritional:
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 16 Ounce
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 32 Ounce
Organic Ground Flax Seed
Organic Goji Berries
Maca Powder
Coconut Flour: Non-GMO and Gluten-Free
Royal Quinoa Whole Grain
Chia Seeds
Organic Raw Cacao Nibs

Cacao Powder
Krill Oil 1250 milligram
Sweet Almond Oil 16 fl oz
Argon Oil 4oz
Maca Root 500 milligram 
Glutathione 500mg

Vitamin C 1000 milligrams



Essential Oil Difusers:

Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 300ml, Ash Zen Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Pine Tranquil Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Espresso Tranquil Model




Friday, 13 October 2017

Product Review - Organic Chia Seeds - Viva Naturals

Organic Chia Seeds 
2 lb
907g
Viva Naturals
ASIN B00OZYNGUS



This is one of over a dozen products from Viva Naturals that I have tested since their entrance into the Canadian Market Place earlier this year. I find that overall all they are of superior quality and value than many other brands of similar products on the market. And I find the same with the Chia Seeds. Viva Natural's have been around since 2011 south of the border. Viva Naturals is striving to become an all-around health and wellness company.  They have a very wide product range includes; nutritional supplements, organic food, and beauty products to essentials oils. Their goal is to help you reach your wellness goals, and thankfully they are expanding into the Canadian market place, with great quality products. I have had the advantage of receiving a number of their products to try at the same time. And I have used many of them by themselves or in combination with each other. I have been impressed with each of them, but enough about Viva Naturals as a company and on to reviewing this specific product the Organic Chia Seeds. It should be noted this product was only tried in combination with other viva products or other foods. 

How I tested this product:
Smoothies
Shakes
In Salads
Added to Soup
Added to Stew

Product Specifics:
QAI Certified Organic
Non-GMO Certified
Gluten-Free
Ancient Superfood
Source of Dietary Fiber
Source of Vegetarian Protein
High in Omega-3 Fatty Acids
Rich Supply of Antioxidants
Hydrophilic Properties
Neutral Taste

Product Features:
High in Dietary Fiber
Source of Vegetarian Protein
Rich Supply of Antioxidants
Source of Omega-3 Fatty Acids

Pros:
Consistency
Quality
Taste

Cons:
Cannot think of any!

Over the last 10 years I have used about a half dozen varieties of Chia Seeds, from well-known brands to the bulk section at the store. And I must state that these are the best, most consistent Chia Seeds I have tried to date. For example when adding to smoothies I add them to some water to soak them for a bit before use. Every time I have used this bran all of them have emulsified, with many other brands it ranges from 40-80%.  I almost always add these Chia Seeds to my smoothies to help thicken them, and to add some extra protein. 

As I have stated before over the last few months I have had the opportunity to try 16 products from Viva Naturals. I have been impressed with them all! These Organic Chia Seeds are a great product and I trust this product and I trust and have a growing respect for the brand! These products are now available in Canada currently through the Amazon Marketplace. This is a great product at good price, looking forward to trying more products as they make their way to the Canadian Market.


Viva Naturals Reviews:
Supplements and Nutritional:
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 16 Ounce
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 32 Ounce
Organic Ground Flax Seed
Organic Goji Berries
Maca Powder
Coconut Flour: Non-GMO and Gluten-Free
Royal Quinoa Whole Grain
Chia Seeds

Organic Raw Cacao Nibs
Cacao Powder
Krill Oil 1250 milligram
Sweet Almond Oil 16 fl oz
Argon Oil 4oz
Maca Root 500 milligram 
Glutathione 500mg
Vitamin C 1000 milligrams



Essential Oil Difusers:

Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 300ml, Ash Zen Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Pine Tranquil Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Espresso Tranquil Model




Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Product Review - Organic Quinoa Whole Grain - Viva Naturals

Organic Quinoa, Whole Grain
4lbs 
1.81kg
Viva Naturals
ASIN B00JPJRQ7W




This is one of 15 products from Viva Naturals that I have tested since their entrance into the Canadian Market Place earlier this year. I have found that overall all they are of superior quality and value than many of the products on the market. And I find the same with this one. Viva Natural's have been around since 2011 south of the border. Viva Naturals is working towards becoming an all-around health and wellness company.  They have product range includes; nutritional supplements, organic food, and beauty products to essentials oils. Their goal is to help you with your wellness goals, and thankfully they are expanding into the Canadian market place, with these quality products. I have had the advantage of receiving a number of their products to try at the same time. I have used many of them by themselves or in combination with each other. I have been impressed with each of them, but enough about Viva Naturals as a company and on to reviewing this specific product the Organic Quinoa, Whole Grain. 

How I tested this product:
In smoothies
In salad
Cooked as a side dish
Cooked as the main course

Product Specifics:
QAI Certified Organic
Non-GMO Project Verified
Gluten-Free Grain
Complete Vegetarian Protein
De-Saponized to Enhance Flavor
Neutral Color and Mild Flavor

Product Features:
Complete Vegetarian Protein 
Source of Dietary Fiber
Neutral Color and Mild Flavor
Gluten-Free Grain

Pros:
Simple to prepare
Consistent quality
Great taste

Cons:
The reseal feature on the pouch does not work well

I have tried about a half dozen different brands of Quinoa, and this one will now be my staple. My only wish is they had the option of a rainbow or dark version to complement this lighter coloured and flavoured Quinoa.  The fact that the package does not reseal well is the only drawback I encountered from using this. I often  add it to help thicken smoothies, or to add some extra protein. 

As stated before over the last few months I have had the opportunity to try over a dozen products from Viva Naturals. I have been impressed with them all! This Organic Quinoa  is a great product and I trust this product and the brand! These products are now available in Canada currently through the Amazon Marketplace. This is a great product at good price, looking forward to trying more products as they make their way to the Canadian Market.


Viva Naturals Reviews:
Supplements and Nutritional:
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 16 Ounce
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 32 Ounce
Organic Ground Flax Seed
Organic Goji Berries
Maca Powder
Coconut Flour: Non-GMO and Gluten-Free
Royal Quinoa Whole Grain

Chia Seeds
Organic Raw Cacao Nibs
Cacao Powder
Krill Oil 1250 milligram
Sweet Almond Oil 16 fl oz
Argon Oil 4oz
Maca Root 500 milligram 
Glutathione 500mg

Vitamin C 1000 milligrams



Essential Oil Difusers:

Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 300ml, Ash Zen Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Pine Tranquil Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Espresso Tranquil Model




Saturday, 26 August 2017

Product Review - Organic Ground Flax Seed - Viva Naturals

Organic Ground Flax Seed
15 ounce
Viva Naturals
ASIN B00QFR9X8W



Viva Naturals is a new company to the Canadian Market. However they have been around since 2011 south of the border. Viva Naturals is striving to become an all-around health and wellness company.  They have product range includes; nutritional supplements, organic food, and beauty products to essentials oils. Their goal is to help you with your wellness goals, and thankfully they are expanding into the Canadian market place. I have had the benefit of receiving a number of their products to try at the same time. And have used many of them by themselves or in combination with each other. I have been impressed with each of them, but enough about Viva Naturals as a company and on to reviewing this specific product the Organic Ground Flax Seed. 

How I tested this product:
In Smoothies
Mixed in with fresh juices
Sprinkled on salads
In Soups
Mixed with yogurt and fresh fruit

Product Specifics:
Non-GMO
Vegan
Gluten Free
Certified Organic
Kosher
Product of Canada

Product Features:
High in Omega-3's
Source of Lignans
Good Source of Dietary Fiber
Fine, Easy-to-Mix Consistency
Cold-Milled

Pros:
Very finely ground
Mixes well
Subtle taste

Cons:
The reseal feature on the pouch does not work well

To be honest the fact that the package does not reseal is the only drawback I encountered from using this. I have moved it to a separate container for better seal and ease of access. I love adding it to help thicken smoothies, or just adding it to fresh juices. Over the years I have tried a few different brands of ground flax seed. This one is the finest ground I have encountered, and blends better than any other I have tried. 

Over the last few months I have had the opportunity to try over a dozen products from Viva Naturals. I have been impressed with them all! This Ground Flax Seed  is a great product and I trust this product and the brand! As stated earlier these products are now available in Canada currently through the Amazon Marketplace. This is a great products at good prices, looking forward to trying more products as they make their way to the Canadian Market.




Viva Naturals Reviews:
Supplements and Nutritional:
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 16 Ounce
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 32 Ounce
Organic Ground Flax Seed
Organic Goji Berries
Maca Powder
Coconut Flour: Non-GMO and Gluten-Free
Royal Quinoa Whole Grain

Chia Seeds
Organic Raw Cacao Nibs
Cacao Powder
Krill Oil 1250 milligram
Sweet Almond Oil 16 fl oz
Argon Oil 4oz
Maca Root 500 milligram 
Glutathione 500mg

Vitamin C 1000 milligrams



Essential Oil Difusers:

Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 300ml, Ash Zen Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Pine Tranquil Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Espresso Tranquil Model




Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Product Review - Viva Naturals Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser Ash Zen Model

Viva Naturals Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser
Ash Zen Model
Viva Naturals
ASIN B01N6HAB2D




This is the last of three diffusers from Via Naturals that I tested. My family fell in love with the Tranquil Model's that we tested. I am comparing this product to the other model from Viva Naturals and to 3 other models from other companies. This one now resides in our bedroom and we use it nightly to diffuse as we go to bed. Most of the other diffusers other than the Tranquil Model from viva that I have tried have either a 100ml or 200 ml basin for diffusing. This one has 300 ml. I can set it to diffuse for 6 hours and not empty the basin. This model is also easier to clean than any of the non Viva Natural diffusers that we have tried. It is easier to fill, easier to clean and has a greater capacity than many of the diffusers on the market. And those three things make it a winner in our books!

The features the product boasts are:

Helps You Experience Aromatherapy's Health-Boosting Benefits
Enhance your mood, fight mold and pathogens, relieve sinus ailments, improve energy and focus and savor other wonderful benefits that aromatherapy has to offer.

Elegant Wood Grain Finish
Ash-grey, vase-like design looks beautiful and enhances any room

Whisper-Quiet
The diffuser is extremely quiet with very little operating noise. You'll never be disturbed at work or while sleeping.

Sensory-Boosting Lights
Choose from 7 different LED modes to match your mood and create a powerful experience that soothes all your senses.

Automatic Shut-Off
The diffuser automatically shuts off once all the oil is dispersed. So you'll never have to worry about forgetting to turn it off.

4 Mist Modes
Diffuse and unwind at your own pace. Viva Naturals' Ultrasonic Diffuser disperses cool, aromatic, energizing, and calming oil droplets at 1-, 3- and 6-hour intervals, and includes a continuous mist cycle that runs up to 12 hours.

90-Day, 100% Money Back Guarantee
We offer a full 90-day, 100% money-back guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied with your diffuser for any reason during the first 90 days, simply return it and we'll refund you 100% of the price you paid. You risk nothing.

It lives up to those claims; or at least the ones I can verify. I appreciate this diffuser but prefer my other model from Viva Naturals. This one does all that it says it will but I prefer the aesthetics of the other model. But this is a great product and I can highly recommend it. 

It works well. And the kids love that there are 7 colors to choose from or you can  allow it to transition through them, when it is transitioning because of shades it is closer to 21 colors that it rotates through. A slight drawback is that the lid does not firmly affix, it just sits in the basin, so if it is knocked there is usually a bit of a mess. Our way of dealing with this was selective placement. Because of this we had to put ours up on a mantle so it would be less of a temptation for the children to keep switching the lights. It is a really good product, at a good price point. And I appreciate the Ash finish on this model, you actually need to pick it up to confirm that it is not real wood, but I prefer the Espresso or Pine finishes more. But that is a matter of personal taste.

Viva Naturals products are now available in Canada currently through the Amazon Marketplace. 


Viva Naturals Reviews:
Supplements and Nutritional:
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 16 Ounce
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 32 Ounce
Organic Ground Flax Seed
Organic Goji Berries
Maca Powder
Coconut Flour: Non-GMO and Gluten-Free
Royal Quinoa Whole Grain

Chia Seeds
Organic Raw Cacao Nibs
Cacao Powder
Krill Oil 1250 milligram
Sweet Almond Oil 16 fl oz
Argon Oil 4oz
Maca Root 500 milligram 
Glutathione 500mg

Vitamin C 1000 milligrams



Essential Oil Difusers:

Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 300ml, Ash Zen Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Pine Tranquil Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Espresso Tranquil Model





Saturday, 19 August 2017

Organic Non-GMO and Gluten-Free Coconut Flour - Viva Naturals

Organic Non-GMO and Gluten-Free Coconut Flour
4 Pound
Viva Naturals
ASIN B00IDCFXG8



Viva Naturals is a company new to the Canadian Market, but they have been around since 2011 south of the border. Viva Naturals is working towards, is striving to become an all-around health and wellness company. . They have products ranging from nutritional supplements, organic food, and beauty products to essentials oils. They have a goal of helping you with your wellness goals, and now we are fortunate that they are expanding into the Canadian market place. I have the benefit of receiving a number of their products to try at the same time. And have used many of them in combination with each other and separately. I must declare that I have been impressed with each of them. But enough about Viva Naturals as a company and on to reviewing this specific product the Coconut Flour. 

How I tested this product:
Making Chicken Strips
Dusting on Fish
In Tuna cakes
In Sweet Potato Pancakes
In Smoothies
Pancakes

Product Specifics:
Non-GMO
Vegan
Gluten Free
Certified Organic

Pros:
Great taste
Versatile
Added fibre in smoothies
Works great as a wheat flour substitute

Cons:
The reseal feature on the pouch does not work well
Highly addictive so good you will not want to ever be out

To be honest the fact that the package does not reseal is the only drawback I encountered from using this. I love adding it to help thicken smoothies. It has become a staple in my kitchen and I do not see a need to look any further, for a flour substitute, and prior to encountering this product I had tried about a dozen different products and brans and had not settle on anything.

I had the opportunity to try over a dozen products from Viva Naturals. I have been impressed with them all. This coconut flour is an excellent product and I trust this product and the brand! I can think of dozens of other ways I want to try this product and look forward to doing so. As stated these products are now available in Canada currently through the Amazon Marketplace. This is a great products at good prices, looking forward to trying more products as they make their way to the Canadian Market.



Viva Naturals Reviews:
Supplements and Nutritional:
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 16 Ounce
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 32 Ounce
Organic Ground Flax Seed
Organic Goji Berries
Maca Powder
Coconut Flour: Non-GMO and Gluten-Free
Royal Quinoa Whole Grain

Chia Seeds
Organic Raw Cacao Nibs
Cacao Powder
Krill Oil 1250 milligram
Sweet Almond Oil 16 fl oz
Argon Oil 4oz
Maca Root 500 milligram 
Glutathione 500mg

Vitamin C 1000 milligrams



Essential Oil Difusers:

Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 300ml, Ash Zen Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Pine Tranquil Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Espresso Tranquil Model




Saturday, 29 July 2017

Product Review - Viva Naturals Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser Pine Tranquil Model

Viva Naturals Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser
Pine Tranquil Model
Viva Naturals
ASIN B01MRXUVKA





I recently picked up three different diffusers from Viva Naturals to try. This one my mother in law loved so I gave it to her. And I had this model in the Espresso color. I already had two makes at home but was attracted to the design and style of the Viva diffusers and this specific style. It took my mother-in-law a while to figure out the settings because of the light lettering on the light wood finish. But other than that she loved it and we as a family love ours. 

One of the things  that we really like about this one model  is the larger capacity. Most of the other diffusers I have tried have between 200-300ML basins and this one has a 400ml basin. After filling it the first time I ran it for almost 18 hours before having to add water.

The features the product boasts are:

Helps You Experience Aromatherapy's Health-Boosting Benefits
Enhance your mood, fight mold and pathogens, relieve sinus ailments, improve energy and focus and savor other wonderful benefits that aromatherapy has to offer.

Elegant Wood Grain Finish
Espresso-brown, flower vase-like design looks beautiful and enhances any room

Whisper-Quiet
The diffuser is extremely quiet with very little operating noise. You'll never be disturbed at work or while sleeping.

Sensory-Boosting Lights
Choose from 7 different LED modes to match your mood and create a powerful experience that soothes all your senses.

Automatic Shut-Off
The diffuser automatically shuts off once all the oil is dispersed. So you'll never have to worry about forgetting to turn it off.

4 Mist Modes
Diffuse and unwind at your own pace. Viva Naturals' Ultrasonic Diffuser disperses cool, aromatic, energizing, and calming oil droplets at 1-, 3- and 6-hour intervals, and includes a continuous mist cycle that runs up to 12 hours.

90-Day, 100% Money Back Guarantee
We offer a full 90-day, 100% money-back guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied with your diffuser for any reason during the first 90 days, simply return it and we'll refund you 100% of the price you paid. You risk nothing.

It lives up to those claims; or at least the ones I can verify. A number of friends and family have comment on the style and design of it since we got it. It works really well. The kids love that there are 7 colors to choose from or you can  allow it to transition through them. The only real drawback is that the lids does not firmly affix, it just sits in the basin, so if it is knocked the is usually a mess. Because of this we had to put ours up on a mantle so it would be less of a temptation for the children to keep switching the lights. It is a really good product, at a good price point, that was immediately a favourite with the nuclear and extended family. And I love the pine finish on this model, you actually need to pick it up to confirm that it is not real wood. 

Viva Naturals products are now available in Canada currently through the Amazon Marketplace. 


Viva Naturals Reviews:
Supplements and Nutritional:
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 16 Ounce
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 32 Ounce
Organic Ground Flax Seed
Organic Goji Berries
Maca Powder
Coconut Flour: Non-GMO and Gluten-Free
Royal Quinoa Whole Grain

Chia Seeds
Organic Raw Cacao Nibs
Cacao Powder
Krill Oil 1250 milligram
Sweet Almond Oil 16 fl oz
Argon Oil 4oz
Maca Root 500 milligram 
Glutathione 500mg

Vitamin C 1000 milligrams



Essential Oil Difusers:

Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 300ml, Ash Zen Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Pine Tranquil Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Espresso Tranquil Model






Friday, 28 July 2017

Product Review - Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil - Viva Naturals 32 Ounce

Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil
21 Ounce
Viva Naturals

ASIN B00HNTPEWU




Viva Naturals is a company that has been around since 2011, but are only now expanding into Canada. They have been working hard to become an all-around health and wellness company. Their products range from nutritional supplements, organic food, and beauty products to essentials oils. Their focus is to help you with your wellness goals, and now we are fortunate that they are expanding into the Canadian market place. I have the benefit of receiving a number of their products to try at the same time. And I must say I have been impressed with them all. 

How I tested this product:
Bullet Proof Coffee
Oil Pulling
To cook chicken
To cook eggs
On top of Popcorn
In smoothies
On skin irritation

Base in hand scrub

Product Specifics:
Gluten Free
Kosher
Non-GMO
Cold Pressed
Certified Organic

Pros:
Lighter packaging
Great taste
Smaller packaging for ease of access
Non-GMO

Cons:

Could not think of any.

I really have enjoyed the two different containers of Viva Naturals Coconut Oil that I have had. And the concerns that I had about the 16oz container are eliminated when you go to the 32 oz. My only real complaint is that there is not a larger size available, at least in Canada at the time of writing this review.

I am very impressed with this product. Over the past 5 years I have used mainly two different brands of Coconut Oil, mainly because of availability and also because of taste. But during that time I have tried about a dozen different brands. This one beats all of those other brands hands down. It is a very mild taste. And works well across numerous testing's, tested in use for prepping food, in food, or topically. This 32 oz product comes in a thicker opaque which is similar to most other brands that do not use glass. For a few years now I have been buying very large containers from a whole sale store, it is nice having smaller packaging so that it is easier to manage especially towards the bottom of the container. This product was amazing in smoothies and worked great for cooking. So why not give it a try.

As stated these products are now available in Canada currently through the Amazon Marketplace. This is a great products at good prices, looking forward to trying more products in the line.


Viva Naturals Reviews:
Supplements and Nutritional:
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 16 Ounce
Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 32 Ounce
Organic Ground Flax Seed
Organic Goji Berries
Maca Powder
Coconut Flour: Non-GMO and Gluten-Free
Royal Quinoa Whole Grain

Chia Seeds
Organic Raw Cacao Nibs
Cacao Powder
Krill Oil 1250 milligram
Sweet Almond Oil 16 fl oz
Argon Oil 4oz
Maca Root 500 milligram 
Glutathione 500mg

Vitamin C 1000 milligrams



Essential Oil Difusers:

Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 300ml, Ash Zen Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Pine Tranquil Model
Ultrasonic Aromatherapy Essential Oil Diffuser 400ml, Espresso Tranquil Model




Thursday, 27 July 2017

Product Review - Organic Maca Powder - Viva Naturals

Organic Maca Powder
Gelatinized for Enhanced Bioavailability
Viva Naturals
ASIN B00HES7572




Over the past few months I have tried numerous products from Viva Naturals. To date I have tried 8 health food products, 1 supplement and 3 essential oil products. I received these products in order to test and review. And I have been very impressed with all of the Viva products that I have tried. I have been using one or more every day for almost a month now and see them staying as staples n my cupboard. In a month of daily usage I have already seen progress in my health and fitness goals. Viva Naturals was founded in 2011, since that time they strive to be an all-around health and wellness company. They have products that range from nutritional supplements, organic food, beauty products, and essentials oils. Their goal as a company is to help you with your wellness goals. Thankfully now they have expanded into the Canadian market place. And this Maca Powder is amazing. I have tried them numerous times, and in a few different ways.  I am almost through my first 1 pound bag so it is time to restock!

How I tested this product:
In Smoothies (Amazing)
Added to homemade salad dressing
In Water just by itself
In Coffee (not my thing)
In Tea (pretty good)

Product Specifics:
Certified Organic 
Gluten Free
Non-GMO
Vegan

The Listed Benefits:
Enhanced Bioavailability - maca powder is gelatinized in order to improve the absorption of this renowned root. Gelatinization ensures indigestible starch is removed by applying low heat to raw maca roots, resulting in a highly absorbable powder that eliminates any digestive discomfort.
Adaptogenic Qualities - maca has been shown to help support healthy hormone levels, enhance vitality and sustain energy levels, naturally. We recommend using 1 teaspoon per day for feelings of tranquility and relaxation.
Promotes Radiant Complexion and Glowing Skin - gelatinized maca is a nutritious source of vitamins, minerals, fatty acids and plant sterols offering a wide range of benefits, particularly helping to improve the look and feel of skin.
Impeccable Versatility - maca can be used to enhance a variety of recipes including smoothies, baked goods as well as savory items. This delectable superfood will enhance the taste and flavor of any modern-day recipe, while increasing the nutritional value of your meals.

I cannot speak to most of those listed benefits, but I can state that since using it almost daily I have noticed a greater level of energy. I girls that are 10 and 6, both love smoothies, especially if they have spinach in them. I have tried a variety of smoothies with Maca powder and they have always enjoyed them. I have also tried it a number of ways. 

When I first got this product to test I had to google it. I was aware of it for years but had never got around to giving it a try. My initial search returned 1,440,000 for ‘Maca Powder Benefits’ and 142,000 for ‘Maca Powder Usages’. It was a little overwhelming so I just picked the top few and gave them a try. And to be honest if I never used it outside of smoothies it is worth more than it’s cost for the benefits received. 

Pros:
Great taste
Convenient
Versatile
Lots of document health benefits (especially for this Peruvian variety)

Cons:
The reseal feature on the pouch does not work well
Just a little too sweet when taken with just water

I have stated this about other Viva products but must state it again the packaging is the only real drawback of this product, it just does not reseal properly. My workaround is to put in inside a different container, but would really like to see that resolved in the future. But I still give it 5 stars based on the product itself and not the issues with the packaging. 

I do not see myself experimenting with more ways to add them into my diet, I am more than happy to add it daily to smoothies. It will be something I use almost daily. Which makes me thankful that these products are now available in Canada through the Amazon Marketplace, it is easy to stay stocked up. I highly recommend the Viva Maca Powder, and to be honest all of the Viva products that I have tested to date!