Frequently Asked

Q: What is your age/birthday?
A: My birthday is August 10th, 1976. You do the math.
Q: Are you in school?
A: I graduated from Dickinson College in Carlisle Pennsylvania in May of 1997. My degree was a Bachelor of Arts in Economics. Yes, I graduated young. In fact, I was the youngest graduating student in my class.
Q: So what are you doing now that you've graduated?
A: I've moved to Washington DC (yes, the city, not Maryland, not Virginia) and work from home doing freelance web design. Like what you see? Hire me! (*wink*)
Q: Are you seeing anyone? Will you marry me?
A: I'm seeing someone exclusively and have been for several months now. Things are going splendidly. :)
Q: Do you have a mailing address I can send something to?
A: Jennifer
1220 L Street, N.W.
Suite 100-121
Washington, DC. 20005
Q: So is that really your natural hair color? What is that color, anyway?
A: Mostly, my hair is strawberry blonde. Some days it's redder, some days quite blonde. Yes, it's my natural color, and I can prove it, but don't get your hopes up - I'm pretty durn picky.
Q: What's a Turbo Gal?
A: Me! About three years ago (almost 4) a friend and I were arguing over who was more creative: me or him. An independent friend decided that to settle the case, we would each write a short story on "A Day in the Life of Me as a Superhero." I wrote about TurboGal, my alter-ego who could spell huge words with ease, give fashion advice, runway-walk, give bad advice to small children, and obliviously wear little clothes. My story won. :-)

Sadly, I no longer have the TurboGal story, so you'll have to just make one up for yourself, okay? :)

If you have a question for Jennifer, send it to and it will be posted here.