## **WELWYN HATFIELD DISTRICT ELECTIONS 2002**

## The political composition of the Council (48 seats) is now Conservative 26 seats Labour 22

## The turn out was 35.3 per cent

BROOKMANS PARK AN		4000	FLEATER
John Dean	Conservative	1289	ELECTED
Catherine Edwards	Liberal Democrat	217	
Derek Marcus	Labour	192	
HALDENO			
HALDENS	1	T = = =	
Helen Susan Bassett	Liberal Democrat	225	
Stuart Jackson	Conservative	407	
Paul Orrett	Labour	760	ELECTED
HANDSIDE	1	1	
Daniel Cooke	Liberal Democrat	866	
Pascal Eric Jacquemain	Labour	383	
Carl Storer	Conservative	888	ELECTED
HATFIELD CENTRAL			
Colin Croft	Labour	558	ELECTED
Hazel Laming	Liberal Democrat	470	
Andrew Peffer	Conservative	283	
HATFIELD EAST			
Lis Meyland-Smith	Liberal Democrat	276	
Peter O'Brien	Conservative	969	ELECTED
Margaret White	Labour	423	
		<u> </u>	<u> </u>
HATFIELD NORTH (2 se	eats)		
Bridgit Croft	Labour	609	ELECTED
Robert Davidson	Conservative	617	ELECTED
	Liberal Democrat	214	
Richard Griffiths		<u> </u>	
	Labour	600	
Linda Mendez		600	
Richard Griffiths Linda Mendez John Howard Morgan Maurice John Richardson	Labour		

HATFIELD WEST			
Simon Archer	Liberal Democrat	195	
Nicholas Atkinson	Conservative	838	ELECTED
Samuel Henry Smith	Labour	625	
CON GAIN			
HOLLYBUSH			
Margaret Birleson	Labour	780	ELECTED
Janet Ann Gammage	Liberal Democrat	160	
Marian Shirley Pile	Conservative	356	
HOWLANDS			
Jonathan Robert Arch	Liberal Democrat	214	
John Edward Burnapp	Conservative	468	
Alan Chesterman	Labour	780	ELECTED
NORTHAW			
Philip Edwards	Liberal Democrat	162	
Brenda Marcus	Labour	145	
John Nicholls	Conservative	1196	ELECTED
PANSHANGER			
Julia Harrison	Labour	486	
Russell Le Page	Conservative	837	ELECTED
Ted Naseby	Liberal Democrat	321	
DEADTREE			
PEARTREE	L'hand Dannad	400	
Gillian Armstrong–Bridges	Liberal Democrat	198	
David Perkins	Conservative	242	FLEATER
Jacqueline Russell	Labour	637	ELECTED
SHERRARDS			
Lynn Chesterman	Labour	967	
Louise Lotz	Liberal Democrat	242	
John Scarff	Conservative	1074	ELECTED
CON GAIN			
WELHAM GREEN	I ihanal Damasanat	400	
Nigel Bain	Liberal Democrat	136	ELECTED
Patricia Storey Margaret Toch	Conservative	622	ELECTED
Matgatet 10cp	Labour	225	I

WELWYN NORTH			
David Bartlett	Liberal Democrat	198	
Jan Burnell	Labour	216	
Margaret Scarff	Conservative	719	ELECTED
WELWYN SOUTH			
WELWYN SOUTH Julia Henderson	Labour	441	
	Labour Conservative	441 1002	ELECTED