Click here to visit The Heartland Institute's issue suite on Michael Crichton's best-selling book, State of Fear!
Take a Free-Market Tour of Chicago's Loop!
PUBLICATIONS
Budget & Tax News
Environment News
Health Care News
School Reform News

The Heartlander
Intellectual Ammo
IT&T; News
Lawsuit Abuse
Loop Walking Tour
News & Views

Policy Studies
Perspectives

Subscribe


EVENTS
Telecom Conference


PRESS ROOM
News Releases
Opinion-Editorials
Letters to the Editor
FAQs
Guide to Legal Experts


ISSUE SUITES
Education
Environment
Health Care
Smoker's Lounge


PERSONNEL
Senior Fellows
Policy Advisors
Legislative Advisors
Staff
Board of Directors


ACTIVIST'S CENTER
How to Use this Site
About Heartland
The Heartlander
Heartland Store
Links
Free-Market.net
Subscribe


AFFILIATED SITES
Celtic Discovery
Climate Search
The New Coalition


Town Hall Small


and

Alliance for America
Rossputin.com Blog
State Policy Network
Changing Links



HEARTLAND INSTITUTE
19 South LaSalle Street
Suite 903
Chicago, IL 60603
312.377.4000
think@heartland.org


HEARTLAND INSTITUTE
FAQ   >>  What is The Heartland Institute?

Q:  Who is on the staff of The Heartland Institute?

Printer Friendly

A:  The day-to-day work of The Heartland Institute is overseen by Joseph L. Bast, its President and CEO. He manages 22 staff members and independent contractors. A complete staff list, with links to bios and email information, appears below.
Joseph L. Bast
President and CEO
jbast@heartland.org
Latreece Vankinscott
Chief Operating Officer
lvankinscott@heartland.org

Diane Carol Bast
Vice President - Internal Affairs
dbast@heartland.org

George Clowes
Associate Editor
School Reform News
clowes@heartland.org

Nikki Comerford
Associate Publisher
nikki@heartland.org

Karla Dial
Managing Editor
School Reform News
dial@heartland.org

Latonya Harris
Computer Systems Manager
harris@heartland.org

S.T. Karnick
Senior Editor
karnick@heartland.org

Susan Konig
Managing Editor
Health Care News
konig@heartland.org

Jay Lehr Ph.D.
Science Director
lehr@heartland.org

Erica Lieberman
Assistant Public Affairs Director
erica@heartland.org

Maureen Martin
Managing Editor
Lawsuit Abuse Fortnightly
martin@heartland.org

Amy McIntyre
Graphic Designer
mcintyre@heartland.org
Conrad Meier
Senior Fellow
Editor Emeritus
Health Care News
meier@heartland.org

Elizabeth Ow
Graphic Designer
ow@heartland.org

Cheryl Parker
Administrative Assistant - Operations
parker@heartland.org

Sean Parnell
Vice President - External Affairs
parnell@heartland.org

Yolanda Richardson
Executive Assistant
richardson@heartland.org

John Skorburg
Associate Editor
Budget & Tax News
skorburg@heartland.org

Steve Stanek
Managing Editor
Budget & Tax News
stanek@heartland.org

James M. Taylor
Managing Editor
Environment & Climate News
taylor@heartland.org

Steven Titch
Senior Fellow
Managing Editor
IT&T; News
titch@heartland.org

Nicholas Tyszka
Public Affairs Director
tyszka@heartland.org