

The 28th Annual ACM-ICPC World Finals sponsored by IBM

Prague, Czech Republic March 31, 2004



2004 World Champions

St. Petersburg Institute of Fine Mechanics and Optics

1 St. Petersburg Institute of Fine
Mechanics & Optics
2 KTH - Royal Institute of Techno

2 KTH - Royal Institute of Technology3 Belarusian State University

3 Belarusian State University4 Perm State University

5 Massachusetts Institute of Technology

6 National Taiwan University

7 California Institute of Technology8 Izhevsk State Technical University

9 Harvard University
10 Warsaw University

11 ZhongShan (Sun Yat-sen) University

12 Queen's University

13 Shanghai Jiaotong University

13 Stanford University15 Fudan University

15 Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology

15 Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University15 Nizhny Novgorod State University

15 Seoul National University

15 Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya

15 University of British Columbia

15 University of Calgary15 University of Cape Town

15 University of New South Wales

15 University of Waterloo15 Zhejiang University

27 Albert Einstein University Ulm27 Amirkabir University of Technology

27 Bangladesh University of Engineering & Technology

27 Charles University Prague27 Donghua University

27 Jagiellonian University - Krakow27 Nanyang Technological University

27 Norwegian University of Science & Technology

27 Novosibirsk State University
27 Petrozavodsk State University
27 St. Petersburg State University
27 Tokyo Institute of Technology
27 University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

27 University of Otago27 University of Tartu

27 University of Texas at Austin

Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski

The Johns Hopkins University

The University of Hong Kong

Universidad Simón Bolívar

Universidad de Palermo

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

27 Yonsei University

Honorable Mention

Brigham Young University Bucharest University Cairo University Cornell University Duke University

Georgia Institute of Technology ITESM - Campus Monterrey Illinois Institute of Technology

Indian Institute of Technology - Bombay Institute of Technology and Management

LeTourneau University

Messiah College

Michigan Technological University

Moscow State University Sharif University of Technology Shippensburg University University of Central Florida University of Illinois University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Tsinghua University

University of Wisconsin - Madison

Universidad de las Américas - Puebla

Universidade Federal de Pernambuco

Universidade Estadual de Campinas

Virginia Tech

University of Wisconsin - Parkside

Regional Champions

Africa & Middle East University of Cape Town

Asia National Taiwan University

Europe St Petersburg Institute of Fine Mechanics & Optics

Latin America Universidad de Palermo

North America Massachusetts Institute of Technology

South Pacific University of New South Wales