Click here to learn more about the June 4-6 Booker T. Washington symposium cosponsored by Heartland and The New Coalition for Economic and Social Change
Click here to visit Heartland's new blog!
Click here to learn more about Michael Crichton's new novel about global warming
Let's Put Parents Back in Charge! New Bilingual Edition
Take a Free-Market Tour of Chicago's Loop!
Heartland's Handy Guide to Conservative Organizations
EVENTS
Calendar of Events


ISSUE SUITES
Education
Environment
Health Care
Smoker's Lounge


PUBLICATIONS
Budget & Tax News
Environment News
Health Care News
School Reform News

The Heartlander
IT&T; News
Lawsuit Abuse
News & Views

Policy Studies

Subscribe


BOOKS
Emerging Issues 2006
Destroying Insurance Markets
Emerging Issues 2005
Reforming the Health Care System


AUDIO
Audio Center


PRESS ROOM
News Releases
Opinion-Editorials
Letters to the Editor
FAQs
Guide to Legal Experts


PERSONNEL
Senior Fellows
Policy Advisors
Legislative Advisors
Staff
Board of Directors


ACTIVIST'S CENTER
Free-Market.net
How to Use this Site
About Heartland
The Heartlander
Heartland Store
Links
Subscribe
Alliance for America


AFFILIATED SITES
Climate Search
The New Coalition
Rossputin.com Blog
State Policy Network
Changing Links



HEARTLAND INSTITUTE
19 South LaSalle Street
Suite 903
Chicago, IL 60603
312.377.4000
think@heartland.org


HEARTLAND INSTITUTE
FAQ   >>  What is The Heartland Institute?

Q:  Who is on the staff of The Heartland Institute?

Printer Friendly

A:  The day-to-day work of The Heartland Institute is overseen by Joseph L. Bast, its President and CEO. He manages 23 staff members and independent contractors. A complete staff list, with links to bios and email information, appears below.
Joseph L. Bast
President and CEO
jbast@heartland.org
Latreece Vankinscott
Chief Operating Officer
lvankinscott@heartland.org

Diane Carol Bast
Vice President - Internal Affairs
dbast@heartland.org

Alexandra (Sandy) Liddy Bourne
Vice President - Policy and Strategy
bourne@heartland.org

George Clowes
Associate Editor
School Reform News
clowes@heartland.org

Nikki Comerford
Associate Publisher
nikki@heartland.org

Ralph Conner
Public Affairs Director
conner@heartland.org

Karla Dial
Managing Editor
School Reform News
dial@heartland.org

Latonya Harris
Computer Systems Manager
harris@heartland.org

S.T. Karnick
Senior Editor
karnick@heartland.org

Susan Konig
Managing Editor
Health Care News
konig@heartland.org

Jay Lehr Ph.D.
Science Director
lehr@heartland.org

Erica Lieberman
Executive Assistant
erica@heartland.org

Phylicia Lyons
Executive Director
Illinois School Choice Initiative
lyons@heartland.org
Maureen Martin
Managing Editor
Lawsuit Abuse Fortnightly
martin@heartland.org

Amy McIntyre
Graphic Designer
mcintyre@heartland.org

Elizabeth Ow
Graphic Designer
ow@heartland.org

Cheryl Parker
Administrative Assistant - Operations
parker@heartland.org

Sean Parnell
Vice President - External Affairs
parnell@heartland.org

John Skorburg
Associate Editor
Budget & Tax News
skorburg@heartland.org

Steve Stanek
Managing Editor
Budget & Tax News
stanek@heartland.org

James M. Taylor
Managing Editor
Environment & Climate News
taylor@heartland.org

Steven Titch
Senior Fellow
Managing Editor
IT&T; News
titch@heartland.org

Carole Wadley
Data Entry Clerk/Receptionist
wadley@heartland.org