National Blue Ribbon Schools from Georgia

2003

Dickerson Middle Cobb County

Johnson Magnet High Richmond County

Meadowview Elementary DeKalb County

Morris Brandon Elementary Atlanta City

Mountain Park Elementary Fulton County

Vanderlyn Elementary DeKalb County

2002

Carrollton Junior High Carrollton City

Chapel Hill Middle Douglas County

Riverside Middle County

2001

Big Creek Elementary Forsyth County

J.A. Maxwell Elementary McDuffie County

Oak Grove Elementary DeKalb County

Rebecca Minor Elementary Gwinnett County

Shallowford Falls Elementary Cobb County

Warren T. Jackson Elementary Atlanta City

Chattahoochee High Fulton County

Fayette County High Fayette County

Lassiter High Cobb County

1999

Britt David Magnet Academy Muscogee County
Centerville Elementary Gwinnett County
Lawrenceville Elementary Houston County
Linwood Elementary Houston County
Sarah Smith Elementary Atlanta City
Washington-Wilkes Primary Wilkes County

1998

Hershel V. Jenkins High Chatham County

Roswell High Fulton County

Salem High Rockdale County

1997

Cartersville Primary Cartersville City Coosa Middle Floyd County Eastside Elementary **Douglas County** Flat Rock Middle Fayette County Lost Mountain Middle Cobb County **Gwinnett County** Peachtree Elementary Pine Ridge Elementary DeKalb County Samuel Inman Middle Atlanta City

Cedar Shoals High Clarke County

Chamblee DeKalb County

Houston County High Houston County

Lakeview – Fort Oglethorpe High Catoosa County

Ralph Bunch Middle Atlanta City

Sonoraville East Middle Gordon County

Sprayberry High Cobb County

1994

County Line Elementary Barrow County

Eastvalley Elementary Cobb County

Elm Street Elementary Rome City

George L. Edwards Middle Rockdale County

1993

Benjamin E. Banneker High Fulton County

Mundy's Mill Middle Clayton County

Myers Middle Chatham County

South Cobb High Cobb County

Southeast Bulloch High Bulloch County

Swainsboro High Emanuel County

1992

A.L. Burruss Elementary Marietta City

Cook Middle Cook County

Graysville Elementary Catoosa County

McCleskey Middle Cobb County

Pinckneyville Middle Gwinnett County

R. D. Head Elementary Gwinnett County

St. Mary's Elementary Camden County

Duluth High Gwinnett County

Otwell Middle Forsyth County

Thomson High McDuffie County

Trickum Middle Gwinnett County

Warner Robins High Houston County

1990

Benteen Elementary Atlanta City
Boynton Elementary Catoosa County
Dolvin Elementary Fulton County
East Cobb Middle Cobb County
Lee County Primary Lee County
St. Simons Elementary Glynn County
Staley Middle Sumter County

1989

Harlem Comprehensive High Columbia County
Heritage High Rockdale County

Jonesboro Junior High Clayton County

1988

Crabapple Middle Fulton County
Five Forks Middle Gwinnett County
George L. Edwards Middle Rockdale County
Knight Elementary Gwinnett County
Murdock Elementary Cobb County
Sope Creek Elementary Cobb County

Benjamin E. Mays High Atlanta City

Brookwood High Gwinnett County

Dalton Junior High Dalton City

Lincoln County High Lincoln County

Newton County High Newton County

Shiloh Middle Gwinnett County

Stephens County High Stephens County

1986

Burroughs-Molette Glynn County

Duluth Middle Gwinnett County

Garden Hills Elementary Atlanta City

Mt. Bethel Elementary Cobb County

Southside Elementary Richmond County

1985

Conyers Middle Rockdale County

Hardaway High Muscogee County

Lakeside High DeKalb County

North Fulton High Fulton County

North Whitfield Middle Whitfield County

Parkview High Gwinnett County

Tapp Middle School Cobb County

Dalton High Dalton City

Frederick Douglass High Atlanta City

Glynn Middle Glynn County

Luke Garrett Middle Cobb County

Walton Comprehensive High Cobb County