2006 COMPETITIVE HOUSE RACE CHART

Below is a list of the competitive and potentially competitive House races for 2006.

Solid: These seats are not considered competitive at all. There are 361 seats rated as "solid". **Likely:** These seats are not considered competitive at this point but have the potential to become

engaged.

Lean: These are considered competitive races but one party has an advantage. **Toss-Up:** These are the most competitive; either party has a good chance of winning.

LIKELY DEMOCRATIC	LEAN DEMOCRATIC	DEMOCRATIC TOSS UP

			DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI
DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI	AZ-08	OPEN (Kolbe)	R+1
CO-03	John Salazar	R+6	GA-08	Jim Marshall	R+8
IL-17	OPEN (Evans)	D+5	GA-12	John Barrow	D+2
KS-03	Dennis Moore	R+4	IL-08	Melissa Bean	R+5
LA-02	Bill Jefferson	D+28	IA-03	Leonard Boswell	D+1
OH-06	OPEN (Strickland)	D+0	LA-03	Charlie Melancon	R+5
OH-13	OPEN (Brown)	D+6	SC-05	John Spratt	R+6
OR-05	Darlene Hooley	D+1	TX-17	Chet Edwards	R+18
SD-AL	Stephanie Herseth	R+10	TX-22	OPEN (DeLay)	R+15
UT-02	Jim Matheson	R+17	VT-AL	OPEN (Sanders)	D+9
WA-02	Rick Larsen	D+3	WV-01	Alan Mollohan	R+6

10 DEMOCRATS9 DEMOCRATS0 DEMOCRATS0 REPUBLICANS2 REPUBLICANS0 REPUBLICANS

Democrats currently have **9** seats listed as Lean or Toss Up. Republicans currently have **36** seats listed as Lean or Toss Up.

Bolded names indicate seats that lean toward the other party.

REPUBLICAN TOSS UP LEAN REPUBLICAN LIKELY F	REPUBLICAN
---	------------

						DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	FVI
DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI				CA-04	John Doolittle	R+11
CO-07	OPEN (Beauprez)	D+2				CA-11	Richard Pombo	R+3
CT-02	Rob Simmons	D+8	DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI	CO-04	Marilyn Musgrave	R+9
CT-04	Chris Shays	D+5	AZ-05	J.D. Hayworth	R+4	FL-08	Ric Keller	R+3
FL-22	Clay Shaw	D+4	CT-05	Nancy Johnson	D+4	FL-09	OPEN (Bilirakis)	R+4
IL-06	OPEN (Hyde)	R+3	FL-13	OPEN (Harris)	R+4	FL-16	Mark Foley	R+2
IN-02	Chris Chocola	R+4	KY-03	Anne Northup	D+2	ID-01	OPEN (Otter)	R+19
IN-08	John Hostettler	R+9	MN-06	OPEN (Kennedy)	R+5	IL-10	Mark Kirk	D+4
IN-09	Mike Sodrel	R+7	NV-03	Jon Porter	D+1	IA-02	Jim Leach	D+7
IA-01	OPEN (Nussle)	D+5	NH-02	Charlie Bass	D+3	MN-01	Gil Gutknecht	R+1
KY-04	Geoff Davis	R+12	NJ-07	Mike Ferguson	R+1	NE-01	Jeff Fortenberry	R+12
NM-01	Heather Wilson	D+2	NY-20	John Sweeney	R+3	NV-02	OPEN (Gibbons)	R+8
NY-24	OPEN (Boehlert)	R+1	NY-29	Randy Kuhl	R+5	NH-01	Jeb Bradley	R+0
NC-11	Charles Taylor	R+7	PA-07	Curt Weldon	D+4	NY-03	Peter King	D+2
OH-01	Steve Chabot	R+1	PA-08	Mike Fitzpatrick	D+3	NY-19	Sue Kelly	R+1
OH-15	Deborah Pryce	R+1	PA-10	Don Sherwood	R+8	NY-25	James Walsh	D+3
OH-18	OPEN (Ney)	R+6	TX-23	Henry Bonilla	R+4	OH-02	Jean Schmidt	R+13
PA-06	Jim Gerlach	D+2	WA-08	Dave Reichert	D+2	VA-10	Frank Wolf	R+5
VA-02	Thelma Drake	R+6	WI-08	OPEN (Green)	R+4	WY-AL	Barbara Cubin	R+19

18 REPUBLICANS
0 DEMOCRATS

16 REPUBLICANS
0 DEMOCRATS

19 REPUBLICANS
0 DEMOCRATS

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE PVI