News-header

CSS Announce More Shows

Brazilian sextet CSS have extended their previously announced UK jaunt to include new dates in both Northern and plain ol' Ireland. They're currently busting moves across England with Klaxons, New Young Pony Club, and the Sunshine Underground on an NME-sponsored tour, and are set for a one-off show at Stoke-on-Trent's Underground club on February 25.

They'll play a string of UK dates in April and finish off the month with a performance at Coachella. Then they'll tackle the newly revealed dates in May, and pay a visit to Valencia, Spain's Festival Internacional de Benicàssim in late July.

As previously reported, CSS are featured on the forthcoming Wall of Sound compilation Shock Rock, which is out tomorrow (February 19).

Of course, we're still waiting on that cover of Grizzly Bear's "Knife", as well as the results of CSS' green screen video contest.

Dates:

02-18 Sheffield, England - Plug *
02-19 Norwich, England - Waterfront
02-20 Portsmouth, England - Pyramids *
02-21 Cambridge, England - Junction *
02-22 London, England - Hammersmith Palais *
02-25 Stoke-on-Trent, England - Underground
04-20 Cork, Ireland - Savoy
04-21 Dublin, Ireland - Ambassador
04-22 London, England - Astoria
04-23 London, England - Astoria
04-24 Manchester, England - Ritz
04-25 Edinburgh, Scotland - Liquid Rooms
04-26 Glasgow, Scotland - Barrowlands
04-29 Indio, CA - Empire Polo Field (Coachella)
05-10 Carlow, Ireland - Music Factory
05-11 Dublin, Ireland - Trinity College
05-12 Belfast, Northern Ireland - Mandella Hall
05-13 Limerick, Ireland - Dolan's Warehouse
05-17 Brighton, England - Great Escape Festival
07-19-22 Valencia, Spain - Benicàssim (Festival Internacional de Benicàssim)

* with Klaxons, New Young Pony Club, the Sunshine Underground

File-icon Tue: 03-20-07: 04:20 PM CDT
Walkmen's Leithauser Responds to SXSW Arrest

File-icon Tue: 03-20-07: 01:30 PM CDT
Shins, Rapture Raise Darfur Awareness With mtvU

File-icon Tue: 03-20-07: 12:08 PM CDT
Isaac Brock Self-Mutilates at South Dakota Gig?

File-icon Tue: 03-20-07: 11:50 AM CDT
Battles Kick Off Tour

File-icon Tue: 03-20-07: 11:06 AM CDT
Björk, Interpol, Pumpkins Play Virgin Festival

File-icon-gray Today's Other Headlines
Horizontal-dotbar

Browse


Horizontal-dotbar News-rss-feed
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Other-recent-news
File-icon-gray Mon: 03-19-07 File-icon-gray Sat: 03-17-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 03-16-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 03-15-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 03-14-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 03-13-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 03-12-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 03-09-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 03-08-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 03-07-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 03-06-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 03-05-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 03-02-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 03-01-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 02-28-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 02-27-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 02-26-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 02-23-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 02-22-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 02-21-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 02-20-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 02-19-07