Products & Services
     Go Back 
2007 Bank Holidays
 

3rd January (Wednesday)

Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day

15th January (Monday)

Tamil Thai Pongal Day

1st February (Thursday)

Navam Full Moon Poya Day

4th February (Sunday)

National Day

5th February (Monday)

Special Bank Holiday (in lieu of National Day which falls on a Sunday)

16th February (Friday)

Mahasivarathri Day

3rd March (Saturday)

Medin Full Moon Poya Day

1st April (Sunday)

Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)

2nd April (Monday)

Bak Full Moon Poya Day

3rd April (Tuesday)

Special Bank Holiday (in lieu of Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday) which falls on Sunday

6th April (Friday)

Good Friday

12th April (Thursday)

Additional half-holiday (in lieu of Sinhala & Tamil New Year which falls on Saturday)

13th April (Friday)

Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day

14th April (Saturday)

Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day

1st May (Tuesday)

May Day

1st May (Tuesday)

Wesak Full Moon Poya Day

2nd May (Wednesday)

Day Following Wesak Full Moon Poya Day

31st May (Thursday)

Adhi Poson Full Moon Poya Daly

30th June (Saturday)

Poson Full Moon Poya Day

29th July (Sunday)

Esala Full Moon Poya Day

28th August (Tuesday)

Nikini Full Moon Poya Day

26th September (Wednesday)

Binara Full Moon Poya Day

13th October (Saturday)

Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)

25th October (Thursday)

Vap Full Moon Poya Day

8th November (Thursday)

Deepavali Festival Day

24th November (Saturday)

Il Full Moon Poya Day

21st December (Friday)

Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day)

23rd December (Sunday)

Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day

25th December (Tuesday)

Christmas Day



All Saturdays and Sundays are Bank Holidays.

 
 
 
© 2006 People’s Bank. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions. Solution by EFutures