Forkcast
Video: Modest Mouse: "We've Got Everything" (Live on "Jimmy Kimmel Live!")

Modest Mouse were on Kimmel Wednesday night, performing "We've Got Everything", from their nautically-themed opus We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank. They miss James Mercer a bit on those high parts, but otherwise they're in fine form. It looks like they are about to launch into "Tiny Cities Made of Ashes", but unfortunately that is as far as this clip goes. It's still a little weird to see Johnny Marr up there!

[From We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank; out now on Epic]

Posted by Mark Richardson on Fri: 09-14-07: 07:58 AM CDT | Digg this article | Add to del.icio.us | Permalink

File-icon Wed: 10-10-07: 12:30 PM CDT
Nirvana's Unplugged Gets DVD Release

File-icon Wed: 10-10-07: 12:00 PM CDT
Robert Pollard Plans Some Shows

File-icon Wed: 10-10-07: 11:00 AM CDT
Flaming Lips Plan Halloween Parade in Oklahoma City

File-icon Wed: 10-10-07: 10:19 AM CDT
Simian Mobile Disco, Hot Chip Remix Ladytron

File-icon Wed: 10-10-07: 09:00 AM CDT
Photos: Pop Montreal [Montreal, Quebec; 10/03-10/07/07]

File-icon-gray Today's Other Headlines
Horizontal-dotbar

Browse


Horizontal-dotbar Downloads-rss-feed
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Other-recent-news
File-icon-gray Tue: 10-09-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 10-08-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 10-05-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 10-04-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 10-03-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 10-02-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 10-01-07 File-icon-gray Sun: 09-30-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-28-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-27-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 09-26-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 09-25-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 09-24-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-21-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-20-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 09-19-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 09-18-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 09-17-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 09-14-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 09-13-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 09-12-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 09-11-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 09-10-07