City Council & Mayor Businesses Special Events Applications & Forms
CITY DEPARTMENTS
AT-A-GLANCE:

The City of Cripple Creek
337 E. Bennett Ave.
P.O. Box 430
Cripple Creek, CO 80813
(719) 689-2502
Fax (719) 689-2774

City Administrator
Bill McPherson
(719) 689-3316
Fax (719) 689-3288
bmcpherson@cripple-creek.co.us

Building & Code Enforcement
Jennifer Lord
(719) 689-3588
Fax (719) 689-3288
bldgdept@cripple-creek.co.us

Butte Opera House
Mel Moser
(719) 689-6402
melmoser@cripple-creek.co.us

City Clerk
Debra Blevins
(719) 689-2502
Fax (719) 689-2774
dblevins@cripple-creek.co.us

Community Planning & Development
Larry Manning
(719) 689-3905
Fax (719) 689-3288
planning@cripple-creek.co.us

Custodial Department
Debra Hack
(719) 689-3316
Fax (719) 689-3288
dhack@cripple-creek.co.us

Economic Development
Kyle Fenner
(719) 689-5516
Fax (719) 689-3288
econdev@cripple-creek.co.us

Emergency Communications Department

Diann Pritchard
(719) 689-2655
Fax (719) 689-9879
diannpritchard@cripple-creek.co.us

Finance
Paul Harris
(719) 689-3316
Fax (719) 689-3288
finance@cripple-creek.co.us

Fire and Emergency Services
Dave Glenn - Interim Chief
(719) 689-0240
Fax (719) 689-0292
cripplecreekfire@cripple-creek.co.us

Heritage Tourism
Scott Kerr
(719) 689-2502
Fax (719) 689-3288
skerr@cripple-creek.co.us

Human Resources
Carol Stotts
(719) 689-3469
Fax (719) 689-3705
hhildebrand@cripple-creek.co.us

Information Technology
Tim Edgar
(719) 689-2502
Fax (719) 689-2774
tedgar@cripple-creek.co.us

Parks and Recreation
Connie Dodrill
(719) 689-3514
Fax (719) 689-0219
parks@cripple-creek.co.us

Police
Gary Hamilton
(719) 689-2655
Fax (719) 689-3248
GaryHamilton@cripple-creek.co.us

Public Works
Chip Huffman
(719) 689-2125
Fax (719) 689-0210
water@cripple-creek.co.us

Special Events
Jan Hamilton
(719) 689-3461
Fax (719) 689-0179
events@cripple-creek.co.us

Water/Wastewater
Bert Bielz
(719) 689-0499
Fax (719) 689-0313
water@cripple-creek.co.us


The City of Cripple Creek Colorado

Cripple Creek played an integral role in the rich heritage of Colorado. The first homesteaders arrived here in the mid-1800s. In 1890, a ranch hand named Bob Womack discovered gold and Cripple Creek changed forever. By 1900, more than 50,000 people called the gold camp home.  When the golden era ended in 1918, more than $300 million in gold had been mined in what would be the last great gold rush in North America.  By the 1920s, only about 40 mines remained, but two decades later, in the 1940s, the town began to promote itself as a tourist destination, offering visitors a glimpse into the past.  In 1991, the town was opened to limited-stages gaming.  Today, the venerable gold camp has reinvented itself as a full-service tourist destination, all the while preserving and showcasing its rich history.

The City of Cripple Creek

337 E. Bennett Ave.
P.O. Box 430
Cripple Creek, CO  80813
(719) 689-2502
Fax  (719) 689-2774

Mayor

   Ed Libby

City Council

   Dennis Peck, Mayor pro-tem    
   Sandra DiCamillo         
   Deborah Petty
   Lois Woods

Links:

www.visitcripplecreek.com
www.cripplecreekevents.com
Cripple Creek City Calendar