the Official Web Site for Hall of Fame Legend Ted Hendricks


    This award is named in honor of University of Miami three-time Collegiate All-American and NFL Hall of Famer Ted Hendricks (hey, that's me!). If you would like to become a sponsor of this event, check out the Foundation page for more information.

2006 Award Info
  » 2006 WINNER!
  » Press releases
  » Contact
    On-field performance, leadership abilities and contributions to school and community are some of the criteria used to determine the award winner. The candidates may represent any class (freshman through senior) as well as any recognized four-year NCAA member school (Division I through Division III).

    Leading college coaches, former players and coaches, media members and pro football personnel professionals vote in the selection process.

    Former Hendricks Award winners: Elvis Dumerville, University of Louisville (2005) David Pollack, University of Georgia (2003 and 2004), Terrell Suggs, Arizona State University (2002) All were first round picks in the National Football League draft.

    It looks like this year's fine young athletes are going to make the 2006 Award Selection both a thrill and a challenge! Get in touch with Award Director Sam Poulos if you have any questions about who's showing up on the radar & stay tuned to this site for more information.