News-header

The Donnas to Release Bitchin' New Album

Photo by Casey Curry

Half hair metal/half punk rock quartet the Donnas will self-release their their seventh (!) album (and second sans Ramones-esque aliases) on September 18.

The follow-up to 2004's Gold Medal is called Bitchin', and it will hit stores via the band's new Purple Feather label, distributed by RedEye.

The Donnas are planning a full North American tour in support of the record, but for now, they have enough dates to keep them busy, including a few this month in Brazil. Their next show is tomorrow (August 3) in Carson, California.

Bitchin':

01 Bitchin' (Intro)
02 Don't Wait Up for Me
03 Wasted
04 What Do I Have to Do
05 Save Me
06 Like an Animal
07 Here for the Party
08 Better Off Dancing
09 Love You Till It Hurts
10 Smoke You Out
11 Girl Talk
12 Give Me What I Want
13 Tonight's Alright
14 When the Show Is Over

Dates:

08-03 Carson, CA - X Fest (X Games 13)
08-22 Porto Alegre, Brazil - Bar Opinião
08-23 Curitiba, Brazil - Via Rebouças
08-24 Goiânia, Brazil - C.C. Martim Cererê
08-25 São Paulo, Brazil - Clash Club
09-14 Las Vegas, NV - Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
09-16 San Diego, CA - WaveHouse
09-19 San Francisco, CA - Great American Music Hall
09-25 Denver, CO - The Marquis Theater
10-18 Austin, TX - The Parish

File-icon Thu: 01-10-08: 04:30 PM CST
Dirty Projectors, White Williams Split a 7"

File-icon Thu: 01-10-08: 03:32 PM CST
The Breeders Announce First Tour in, Like, Forever

File-icon Thu: 01-10-08: 02:30 PM CST
Mountain Goats Add Dates, Darnielle's Book Revealed

File-icon Thu: 01-10-08: 01:15 PM CST
Radiohead to Take Over BBC Radio 1 Airwaves

File-icon Thu: 01-10-08: 12:45 PM CST
Thermals Kick Out the Jams for Live Band Karaoke

File-icon-gray Today's Other Headlines
Horizontal-dotbar

Browse


Horizontal-dotbar News-rss-feed
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Other-recent-news
File-icon-gray Wed: 01-09-08 File-icon-gray Tue: 01-08-08 File-icon-gray Mon: 01-07-08 File-icon-gray Sun: 01-06-08 File-icon-gray Fri: 01-04-08 File-icon-gray Thu: 01-03-08 File-icon-gray Wed: 01-02-08 File-icon-gray Wed: 12-26-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 12-21-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 12-18-07 File-icon-gray Mon: 12-17-07 File-icon-gray Fri: 12-14-07 File-icon-gray Thu: 12-13-07 File-icon-gray Wed: 12-12-07 File-icon-gray Tue: 12-11-07