U.S. Federal Law Sources—Judicial

Supreme Court Nominations (U.S. Senate, present to 1789; chart depicting nominating President, nominee, Justice to be replaced, date of nomination, and confirmation vote, result and result date)
The Supreme Court of the United States: hearings and reports on successful and unsuccessful nominations of Supreme Court Justices by the Senate Judiciary Committee compiled by Roy M. Mersky and J. Myron Jacobstein (Reading Room KF 8744 .J8 1977x) (Justice Brandeis, 1916 to the present)
Supreme Court Nominations (Library of Congress; Abe Fortas and Homer Thornberry, 1968 to the present; includes successful and unsuccessful nominations; includes Senate floor debates while in Executive Session, votes, hearing transcripts and Senate statements made about the nominees outside of Executive Session)
Senate Committee on the Judiciary: Supreme Court Nomination Hearings (GPO, Justices Rehnquist and Powell, 1971 to present; includes only successful nominations)
U.S. Supreme Court Nominations (Georgetown Law Library research guide)

Cornell LII: Supreme Court Collection (1990, 497 U.S. to present, plus 600+ major historical opinions; browse by title or topic or search by syllabus or full text; also includes information on the court including the current court calendar, schedule of oral arguments and summary of questions presented)
FindLaw: Supreme Court Opinions (1893, 150 U.S. to present; browse by year or U.S. Reports volume number or search by citation, title or full text)
U.S. Supreme Court Center (Justia.com; 1 U.S. to present; search by citation, by party name(s) or by keyword or phrase; browse by volume or year; includes links to blogs on the Supreme Court and Constitutional Rights)
FLITE Supreme Court Decisions (1937, 300 U.S. to 1975, 422 U.S.; search by case name or keyword)
The Oyez Project Northwestern University (Selected leading constitutional law cases; search by docket, title, citation, subject or date; includes recordings of oral arguments for some cases)
USSC+ (Fee based but free services include cases from the current term, a database of the top 1,000 cases and a free email update service of recent decisions)
Finding Records and Briefs (Harvard Law School Library)

Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts (About the U.S. Courts) (Publications)
Federal Judicial Center (Publications)
PACER Service Center (Manual) (Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts; federal case & docket information; fee-based, account registration required)
U.S. Sentencing Commission (Publications) (Federal Sentencing Statistics)
History of the Federal Judiciary (Landmark Legislation) (Federal Judicial Center)
Judges of the United States Courts Biographical Database (Federal Judicial Center, 1789 to present)
Judicial Business of the United States Courts (Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts; provides detailed statistical data including caseloads on the federal courts, annual reports from 1997 to present; pdf)
Understanding the Federal Courts (Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts; pdf)
Judicial Nominations (Yale Law School Library)
Supreme Court Historical Society

Federal Rules of Appellate Procedure (House Judiciary Committee, December 31, 2004, PDF)
Federal Rules of Civil Procedure (House Judiciary Committee, December 31, 2004, PDF)
Federal Rules of Civil Procedure (Cornell LII) (as amended to December 1, 2002)
Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure (House Judiciary Committee, December 31, 2004, PDF)
Federal Rules of Criminal Procedure (U. of Kansas) (as amended to December 1, 2003)
Federal Rules of Evidence (House Judiciary Committee, December 31, 2004, PDF)
Federal Rules of Evidence (Cornell LII)
Federal Rulemaking (Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts)

Compiled and edited by Michael Jimenez.