News-header

Fleet Foxes Add New Member, More Tour Dates

Photo by Nilina Mason-Campbell

Fleet Foxes
, those scruffy dudes with the sparkling clean sound, have extended their previously scheduled tour to reach back around to North America this summer. The extension comes in support of the band's self-titled debut album, which comes out June 3 on Sub Pop.

And the Fleet just got a little bigger, as the band have taken on songwriter J. Tillman for drum/backup vocal duties, according to a recent MySpace blog post. Reckon those harmonies just got a little brighter, eh?

In the midst of these newfound North American dates is the Foxes' appearance at the Pitchfork Music Festival. Their European tour ends with a run of dates with Beach House.

Fleet Foxes:

05-24 George, WA - Sasquatch! Festival
05-30 Amsterdam, Netherlands - Paradiso
06-02 Paris, France - La Fleche d'Or
06-03 Brussels, Belgium - Botanique
06-04 Hamburg, Germany - Knust
06-05 Berlin, Germany - Cafe Zapata
06-09 Brighton, England - Audio *
06-10 Bristol, England - Louisiana *
06-11 London, England - Barfly (University of London) *
06-12 Nottingham, England - Social *
06-14 Dublin, Ireland - Whelan's *
06-15 Leeds, England - Brudenell Social Club *
06-17 Manchester, England - Roadhouse *
06-18 Glasgow, Scotland - ABC2 *
06-26 San Francisco, CA - Bottom of the Hill
06-27 San Diego, CA - Casbah
06-28 Los Angeles, CA - Echo
06-29 Los Angeles, CA - Spaceland
06-30 Tucson, AZ - Solar Culture
07-02 Austin, TX - Mohawk
07-03 Dallas, TX - Loft
07-05 Atlanta, GA - Drunken Unicorn
07-06 Chapel Hill, NC - Local 506
07-07 Washington, DC - Black Cat
07-08 Philadelphia, PA - First Unitarian Church
07-09 New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom
07-12-13 Redmond, WA - Marymoor Park (SP20)
07-14 Cambridge, MA - Middle East Upstairs
07-15 Montreal, Quebec - Le Divan Orange
07-18 Madison, WI - Terrace
07-19 Chicago, IL - Pitchfork Music Festival $
07-20 Minneapolis, MN - 7th St. Entry
07-22 Denver, CO - Hi-Dive
07-23 Salt Lake City, UT - Kilby Court
07-25 Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge
08-07 Oslo, Norway - Oya Festival
08-09 Gothenburg, Sweden - Way Out West Festival
09-05-07 Isle of Wight, England - Bestival

* with Beach House
$ with Animal Collective, Jarvis Cocker, the Hold Steady, !!!, Vampire Weekend, Dizzee Rascal, Caribou, Jay Reatard, Titus Andronicus, No Age, Atlas Sound, Extra Golden, Elf Power, the Ruby Suns, Icy Demons, A Hawk and a Hacksaw, Occidental Brothers Dance Band International, Boban i Marko Markovic Orkestar

Fri: 05-02-08: 04:55 PM CDT
The Cool Kids' Bake Sale EP, Here at Last

Fri: 05-02-08: 04:32 PM CDT
Everybody and Their Mom Added to Glastonbury Lineup

Fri: 05-02-08: 03:45 PM CDT
Four Tet Announces Summer Tour

Fri: 05-02-08: 03:04 PM CDT
Spoon Add Dates, Britt Daniel Plays Solo

Fri: 05-02-08: 01:45 PM CDT
Deerhunter Gain Member for Forthcoming Tour

Today's Other Headlines

Browse


Horizontal-dotbar-fw
Thu: 05-01-08 Wed: 04-30-08 Tue: 04-29-08 Mon: 04-28-08 Fri: 04-25-08 Thu: 04-24-08 Wed: 04-23-08 Tue: 04-22-08 Mon: 04-21-08 Fri: 04-18-08 Thu: 04-17-08 Wed: 04-16-08 Tue: 04-15-08 Mon: 04-14-08 Fri: 04-11-08 Thu: 04-10-08 Wed: 04-09-08 Tue: 04-08-08 Mon: 04-07-08 Fri: 04-04-08 Thu: 04-03-08 Wed: 04-02-08