

11th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winners

GAME TITLE	PUBLISHER	DEVELOPER	CREDITS		
Handheld Game of the Year			PRODUCER	DIRECTOR	
The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass	Nintendo of America	Nintendo	Shigeru Miyamoto	Eiji Aonuma	
Family Game of the Year			PRODUCER	GAME DIRECTOR	CREATIVE DIRECTOR
Rock Band	MTV Games	Harmonix	Tracy Rosenthal-Newson	Greg LoPiccolo	Josh Randall
Outstanding Achievement in Animation			ANIMATION DIRECTOR	LEAD ANIMATORS	
Assassin's Creed	Ubisoft	Ubisoft Montreal	Alex Drouin	Elspeth Tory, Sylvain Bernard	
Outstanding Achievement in Art Direction			VISUAL ART DIRECTOR	TECHNICAL ART DIRECTORS	
BioShock	2K Games	2K Boston, 2K Australia	Scott Sinclair	Hogarth De La Plante, Andrew James, Jay Ky	/burz, Nate Wells
Outstanding Achievement in Visual Engineering			DIRECTOR OF R&D		
Crysis	Electronic Arts	Crytek	Douglas Binks		
Outstanding Character Performance			WRITER	VOICE ACTOR	CHARACTER NAME
The Orange Box: Portal	Electronic Arts/Valve Software	Valve Software	Erik Wolpaw	Ellen McLaw	GLADos
Outstanding Achievement in Story Development			WRITER	CHARACTER DESIGNER	
BioShock	2K Games	2K Boston, 2K Australia	Ken Levine	Rob Waters	
Outstanding Achievement in Game Play Engineering			LEAD GAME DESIGNER	UI DESIGNER	AI DESIGNER
The Orange Box: Portal	Electronic Arts/Valve Software	Valve Software	Robin Walker	Alden Kroll	Tom Leonard
Outstanding Achievement in Online Game Play			LEAD ONLINE DESIGNER	LEAD ONLINE PROGRAMMER	
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare	Activision	Infinity Ward	Todd Alerman	Richard Baker	
Downloadable Game of the Year			PRODUCERS	GAME DIRECTORS	
Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords	D3 Publisher of America	Infinite Interactive, 1st Playable Product	io Arthur Kawamoto, Steve Baldoni	Steve Fawkner, Janeen Fawkner	

Outstanding Achievement in Original Music Compositi	ion		COMPOSER		
BioShock	2K Games	2K Boston, 2K Australia	Garry Schyman		
Outstanding Achievement in Soundtrack			MUSIC SUPERVISORS		
Rock Band	MTV Games	Harmonix	Paul DeGooyer, Eric Brosius		
Outstanding Achievement in Sound Design			SOUND DESIGNERS	AUDIO LEAD	
BioShock	2K Games	2K Boston, 2K Australia	Emily Ridgway, Patrick Balthrop, Justin Mullins	Eric Brosius	
Cellular Game of the Year			PRODUCER	GAME DIRECTOR	CREATIVE DIRECTOR
skate.	Electronic Arts	EA Mobile	David Manriquez	David Manriquez	Derek Zakaib
Role-Playing Game of the Year			PRODUCER	LEAD DESIGNER	ART DIRECTOR
Mass Effect	Microsoft Game Studios	BioWare	Casey Hudson	Preston Watamaniuk	Derek Watts
Racing Game of the Year			PRODUCER	CREATIVE DIRECTOR	
Motorstorm	Sony Computer Entertainment America	Evolution Studios	Simon Benson	Paul Hollywood	
Outstanding Achievement in Game Design			LEAD GAME DESIGNER	GAME DIRECTOR	CREATIVE DIRECTOR
The Orange Box: Portal	Electronic Arts/Valve	Valve	Robin Walker	Kim Swift	David Speyrer
Outstanding Innovation in Gaming			PRODUCER	GAME DIRECTOR	CREATIVE DIRECTOR
Rock Band	MTV Games	Harmonix	Tracy Rosenthall-Newsom	Greg LoPiccolo	Josh Randall
Adventure Game of the Year			PRODUCER	GAME DIRECTOR	CREATIVE DIRECTOR
Super Mario Galaxy	Nintendo of America	Nintendo	Takao Shimizu	Yoshiaki Koizumi	Shigeru Miyamoto
Sports Game of the Year			EXECUTIVE PRODUCER		
skate.	Electronic Arts	EA Black Box	Scott Blackwood		
Strategy/Simulation Game of the Year			PRODUCER	CREATIVE DIRECTOR	
Command and Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars	Electronic Arts	EA Los Angeles	Mike Verdu	Matt Britton	
Action Game of the Year			PRODUCER	GAME DIRECTOR	CREATIVE DIRECTOR
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare	Activision	Infinity Ward	Mark Rubin	Jason West	Vince Zampella

Massively Multiplayer Game of the Year World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade	Vivendi Games	Blizzard Entertainment	PRODUCER Frank Pearce	GAME DIRECTOR Rob Pardo	CREATIVE DIRECTOR Chris Metzen
Computer Game of the Year The Orange Box	Electronic Arts/Valve Software	Valve Software	PRODUCER Gabe Newell		
Console Game of the Year		vare contrare	PRODUCER	GAME DIRECTOR	CREATIVE DIRECTOR
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare	Activision	Infinity Ward	Mark Rubin	Jason West	Vince Zampella
Overall Game of the Year			PRODUCER	GAME DIRECTOR	CREATIVE DIRECTOR
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare	Activision	Infinity Ward	Mark Rubin	Jason West	Vince Zampella