Skip Navigation Links www.weather.gov 
NOAA logo - Click to go to the NOAA homepage National Weather Service   NWS logo - Click to go to the NWS homepage
The Hydrometeorological Prediction Center



Top News of the Day
 
We are interested in your feedback regarding our Quantitative Precipitation Forecast (QPF) graphics.  If you'd like to participate, please take our Customer Survey.
 
View our new short range HPC 500-mb Pattern Graphics.
New to our product suite:  Day 4-8 Forecasts for Alaska
We have added products to and changed the look of our Short Range product suite.

What's New on our web site (updated 3/17/2008).

Current Weather Today's
National Forecast*
Loop of view current surface analysis with satellite imagery View N Amer/Pacific image Loop of the current surface analysis with radar imagery Click to view today's current forecast Product Description
 
View Past Forecasts
* National forecast is updated by 5am EDT/2am PDT (0900 UTC) daily.
 
Loop of sea-level pressures and fronts through day 7
 

Surface Analysis
 
Click to go to the surface analysis page
Short Range Forecasts
 
Click to go to the short range forecast page
Day 3-7 Forecasts
 
Click to view Day 3-7 Forecasts
QPF
 
Click to view HPC's QPF for Days 1-5
Excessive Rainfall
 
Click to view the latest Excessive Rainfall Forecasts
Winter Weather
 
Click to view HPC's Winter Weather Forecasts
Description of Station Plot Data Description of Surface Front Types

Current Conditions and National Weather Service Forecast
for Your State and Local Area

Text Version of our Homepage

NOAA/ National Weather Service
National Centers for Environmental Prediction
Hydrometeorological Prediction Center
5200 Auth Rd
Camp Springs, Maryland 20746
Hydrometeorological Prediction Center Web Team
Disclaimer
Credits
Glossary
Privacy Policy
About Us
Career Opportunities
Page last modified: Tuesday, 20-May-2008 00:23:57 GMT