GOVERNMENT OF NIUE



Justice Department

PO Box 75, Alofi, NIUE Telephone: (683) 4128, Facsimile: (683) 4231

Justice@mail.gov.nu / hagenm@mail.gov.nu

DECLARATION OF FINAL RESULT OF POLL FOR THE NIUE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY GENERAL ELECTION SATURDAY 7 JUNE 2008

COMMON ROLL

I hereby declare the final result of the poll taken on the 7^h day of June 2008 for the election of the six (6) representatives for the common electoral roll to be as follows:

Candidates	Votes Received	Order by Total Votes
1. COE, Terry Donald	464	02
FUHINIU, Taumafai	194	11
3. HEKAU, Maihetoe	332	05
4. IOANE, Sifaole	250	10
5. JACKSON, Naea Miche	al 184	13
6. JACOBSEN, O'love Ta	uveve 327	06
7. KAIUHA, Eneletama	116	16
8. KALAUNI, Stan Atuvaha	a 185	12
9. OKESENE, Krypton	258	09
10. PAVIHI, Esther Gusta	va 337	04
11. PIHIGIA, Harkai	140	15
12. PIHIGIA, Togiavalu	91	18
13. REX, Robert R Matua	145	14
14. SIONEHOLO, Togia L	ikalika 355	03
15. TAKELESI, Himalea I	317	07
16. TALAGI, Toke T	493	01
17. TUKUNIU, Taso	114	17
18. VILIAMU, Joan S Taha	ıfa 303	08

Total Number of valid votes (Actual Ballot Papers): 798

Number of votes rejected as informal (Actual Ballot Papers): 31

I therefore declare; TOKE TALAGI, TERRY DONALD COE,

TOGIA LIKALIKA SIONEHOLO, ESTHER PAVIHI, MAIHETOE HEKAU and O'LOVE JACOBSEN to be duly elected to the six (6) Common Roll seats of the Niue Legislative Assembly.

VILLAGE CONSTITUENCY SEATS

I Also hereby declare the final result of the poll taken on the 7th day of June, 2008 for the election of the representatives for the 5 village constituencies of Alofi South, Tamakautoga, Toi, Hikutavake and Makefu to be as follows:

ALOFI SOUTH

Candidates	Votes Received
TAGELAGI, Dalton	60
TASMANIA, Puleikitama	26
TONGAHAI, Charlie Fuku	41
VILIKO, Fakahoa Organ	48
Invalid Votes	5

TAMAKAUTOGA

Candidates	Votes Received
FUNAKI, Peter Andrew	52
MAKANI, Muiakituki Ricky	30
Invalid Votes	1

TOI

Candidates	Votes Received
TAUFITU, Dion Paki	10
VAHA, Mokaelalini	06
Invalid Votes	0

HIKUTAVAKE

Candidates	Votes Received
TALAFASI, Opili	15
TOGIAKONA, Pamela Ann	e 14
Invalid Votes	0

MAKEFU

Candidates	Votes Received
PULETAMA, Tofua	24
TALAGI, Vivaliatama Elesc	oni 16
Invalid Votes	0

I therefore declare; <u>DALTON TAGELAGI</u> (Alofi South), <u>PETER FUNAKI</u> (<u>Tamakautoga</u>), <u>DION TAUFITU</u> (<u>Toi</u>), <u>OPILI TALAFASI</u> (<u>Hikutavake</u>) and <u>TOFUA PULETAMA</u> (<u>Makefu</u>) to be duly elected as members of the Niue Legislative Assembly for their respective village constituencies.

Dated at Alofi this 10th day of June 2008

Hubert M Kalauni

Acting Chief Electoral Officer

10 June 2008