# Leinster Junior Football Champions

### **ROLL OF HONOUR**

Dublin (19)	1908, 1914, 1916, 1922, 1926, 1930, 1939, 1948, 1950, 1951,
	1954, 1955, 1959, 1960, 1971, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1994
Meath (13)	1947, 1952, 1958, 1962, 1964, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1991,
	1995, 1996, 1997, 1999
Louth (10)	1910, 1912, 1925, 1928, 1932, 1934, 1946, 1957, 1961, 1966
Kildare (8)	1927, 1931, 1938, 1956, 1965, 1967, 1970, 1989
Wicklow (5)	1906, 1909, 1936, 1949, 1969
Laois (5)	1907, 1941, 1968, 1973, 1993
Westmeath (4)	1905, 1915, 1929, 1940
Wexford (4)	1911, 1963, 1984, 1992
Carlow (3)	1913, 1923, 1933
Longford (3)	1924, 1937, 1953
Offaly (3)	1935, 1972, 1998

#### LEINSTER JUNIOR FOOTBALL FINALS

1005 Janes' Bd. July 22, 1006	Westmeath 1-4	Carlovy 1 2
<b>1905</b> - Jones' Rd., July 22, 1906.		Carlow 1-3
<b>1906</b> - Jones' Rd., July 28, 1907.	Wicklow 1-11	Westmeath 0-0
1907 - Athlone, June 7, 1908.	Laois 2-11	Westmeath 0-5
<b>1908</b> - Drogheda, May 2, 1909.	Dublin 1-8	Meath 0-3
1909 - Jones' Rd., January 23, 1910.	Wicklow 1-10	Westmeath 0-3
1910 - Jones' Rd., November 6.	Louth 1-5	Laois 1-1
<b>1911</b> - Wexford, January 21, 1912.	Wexford 3-1	Dublin 0-2
1912 - Jones' Rd., October 27.	Louth 3-1	Carlow 2-2
1913 - Jones' Rd., November 30.	Carlow 3-4	Meath 0-0
1914 - Athy, September 27.	Dublin 2-2	Kilkenny 0-3
1915 - Croke Park, October 10.	Westmeath 3-0	Wexford 2-1
<b>1916</b> - Croke Park, June 24, 1917.	Dublin 2-7	Wexford 0-2
1917 - 1922	No Competition.	
1922 - Croke Park, November 26.	Dublin 0-3	Wicklow 0-3
Croke Park, January 21, 1923.	Dublin 2-2	Wicklow 0-3 (Replay)
1923 - Croke Park, November 18.	Carlow 2-5	Dublin 1-1
<b>1924</b> - Mullingar, January 25, 1925.	Meath 1-3	Longford 0-2

## LEINSTER G.A.A.

	Longford won title on objection.	
<b>1925</b> - Navan, November 1.	Louth 1-3	Dublin 0-4
1926 - Croke Park, November 7	Dublin 0-4	Kildare 0-3
1927 - Portlaoise, October 2.	Kildare 3-3	Offaly 2-3
<b>1928</b> - Drogheda, July 29.	Louth 1-5	Dublin 1-4
1929 - Tullamore, September 8.	Westmeath 1-2	Laois 0-2
1930 - Athy, August 31.	Dublin 3-3	Carlow 0-2
1931 - Croke Park, August 23.	Kildare 1-6	Dublin 1-4
<b>1932</b> - Croke Park, July 31.	Louth 2-7	Carlow 1-5
1933 - Enniscorthy, August 13.	Carlow 5-3	Wicklow 4-5
1934 - Naas, August 26.	Louth 2-4	Kildare 1-7
- Dundalk, September 9.	Louth 1-7	Kildare 0-5 (Replay)
<b>1935</b> - Croke Park, June 30.	Offaly 1-6	Dublin 1-6
- Birr, July 14.	Offaly 2-3	Dublin 0-2 (Replay)
<b>1936</b> - Carlow, August 2.	Wicklow 5-5	Kildare 0-3
1937 - Longford, August 1.	Longford 3-7	Offaly 4-1
1938 - Croke Park, August 7.	Kildare 1-3	Westmeath 0-5
<b>1939</b> - Newbridge, July 23.	Dublin 2-4	Meath 1-7
- Naas, August 6.	Dublin 2-12	Meath 0-7 (Replay)
<b>1940</b> - Tullamore, July 21.	Westmeath 5-7	Kildare 0-5
1941 - Croke Park, July 13.	Laois 2-7	Louth 2-5
1942 - 1945	No Competition.	
<b>1946</b> - Croke Park, June 23.	Louth 3-5	Wexford 0-1
1947 - Croke Park, July 27.	Meath 2-3	Dublin 1-4
1948 - Aughrim, August 1.	Dublin 2-9	Wexford 4-3
- Aughrim, August 8.	Dublin 6-3	Wexford 2-4 (Replay)
1949 - Croke Park, July 24.	Wicklow 5-2	Meath 2-10
1950 - Carlow, June 25.	Dublin 1-15	Wexford 2-8
<b>1951</b> - Athy, June 24.	Dublin 5-7	Carlow 0-7
<b>1952</b> - Newbridge, July 20.	Meath 2-6	Wicklow 0-1
1953 - Portlaoise, July 12.	Longford 3-5	Kilkenny 1-5
1954 - Navan, August 8.	Dublin 0-10	Louth 0-10
- Navan, August 15.	Dublin 2-11	Louth 2-4 (Replay)
<b>1955</b> - Drogheda, July 31.	Dublin 1-12	Meath 4-3
- Drogheda, August 7.	Dublin 1-8	Meath 0-5 (Replay)
<b>1956</b> - Carlow, July 15.	Kildare 2-8	Wexford 2-3
1957 - Newbridge, July 28.	Louth 2-6	Kilkenny 1-5
1958 - Kells, July 27.	Meath 1-5	Dublin 1-3
1959 - Navan, July 26.	Dublin 2-16	Longford 0-5

## LEINSTER G.A.A.

1960 - Mullingar, August 7.	Dublin 2-9	Meath 0-5
1961 - Navan, August 6.	Louth 2-4	Dublin 0-8
1962 - Croke Park, July 29.	Meath 2-11	Wexford 1-4
1963 - Croke Park, July 28.	Wexford 0-14	Westmeath 1-6
1964 - Maynooth, June 14.	Meath 3-10	Kildare 1-13
1965 - Tullamore, June 20.	Kildare 2-8	Laois 0-8
1966 - Croke Park, August 10.	Louth 3-14	Kildare 3-12
1900 - Cloke Fulk, August 10.		
	After extra time. Scores at end of normal time Louth 2-10 Kildare 3-7	
<b>1967</b> - Croke Park, June 25.	Kildare 2-8	Offaly 1-7
1968 - Tullamore, July 14.	Laois 2-7	Westmeath 3-4
- Athy, August 8.	Laois 0-9	Westmeath 0-4 (Replay)
1969 - Croke Park, July 6.	Wicklow 2-5	Meath 0-5
1970 - Navan, July 12.	Kildare 3-13	Dublin 1-11
1971 - Carlow, July 18.	Dublin 2-9	Kilkenny 0-5
1972 - Portlaoise, July 16.	Offaly 3-8	Wexford 1-3
1973 - Newbridge, July 15.	Laois 1-9	Meath 0-9
1974 - 1982	No Competition.	Wicatii 0-9
1983 - Drogheda, August 17.	Dublin 2-8	Meath 0-5
1984 - Croke Park, June 10.	Wexford 0-8	Louth 0-6
1985 - Navan, June 12.	Dublin 3-16	Louth 2-4
1986 - Carlow, June 15.	Meath 1-10	Kildare 1-5
1987 - Portlaoise, June 14.	Dublin 1-8	Meath 0-4
1988 - Drogheda, June 5.	Meath 0-10	Dublin 1-4
1989 - Navan, June 11.	Kildare 1-7	Louth 1-6
<b>1990</b> - Drogheda, June 3.	Meath 0-15	Dublin 0-11
1991 - Croke Park, June 2.	Meath 1-10	Dublin 1-10
Croke Park, June 9.	Meath 1-14	Dublin 2-2 (Replay)
1992 - Mullingar, June 7.	Wexford 1-16	Meath 2-10
1993 - Portlaoise, June 13.	Laois 2-8	Carlow 0-11
<b>1994</b> - Navan, June 12.	Dublin 0-9	Louth 0-5
<b>1995</b> - Navan, June 18.	Meath 2-11	Offaly 1-5
<b>1996</b> - Tullamore, July 10.	Meath 1-13	Laois 2-7
1997 - Croke Park, July 20.	Meath 0-16	Louth 1-8
<b>1998</b> - Croke Park, July 19.	Offaly 1-18	Kildare 0-8
<b>1999</b> - Croke Park, July 18.	Meath 1-9	Dublin 1-6