# SOCCER

## TEAM CHAMPIONS

YEAR	VARSITY	JUNIOR VARSITY	FRESHMEN _
1969	Saint Ignatius	No competition	
1970	Mitty	Serra	
1971	Saint Francis	Saint Ignatius	
1972	Mitty	Riordan	
1973	Saint Ignatius	Mitty	
1974	Saint Ignatius	Mitty	
1975	Riordan	Riordan	
1976	Riordan	Saint Ignatius	
1977	Riordan	Riordan	
1978	Riordan	Saint Ignatius	
1979	Saint Ignatius	Bellarmine	
1980	Serra	Saint Francis	
1981	Saint Ignatius	Bellarmine	
1982	Saint Francis	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
1983	Saint Francis	Saint Francis	Bellarmine
1984	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Serra
1985	Bellarmine	Three Champions	Bellarmine
	Junior Varsity 1	985 Bellarmine & Saint Fran	cis & Junipero Serra
1986	Saint Francis	Serra	Bellarmine
1987	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
1988	Bellarmine	Saint Francis	Bells & St. Francis
1989	Bellarmine	Saint Francis	Serra & Bellarmine
1990	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Saint Francis
1991	Serra	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
1992	St. Francis & Bells	Bellarmine	Saint Francis
1993	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
1994	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Saint Ignatius
1995	Bellarmine	NO CHAMPION	NO CHAMPION
1996	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
1997	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
1998	Mitty & Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
1999	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
2000	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
2001	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
2002	Bellarmine	Bellarmine	Bellarmine
2003	Bellarmine	Archbishop Mitty	Junipero Serra

## OUTSTANDING SOCCER PLAYERS

YEAR	Most Valuable AWARD	NAME	SCHOOL _	
1973	Offensive player	Mike Benton	Mitty	
	Defensive player	Greg Schultz	Saint Ignatius	
1974	Offensive player	Bill Magee	Saint Ignatius	
	Defensive player	Steve Blair	Mitty	
1975	Offensive player	Dan Salvemini	Saint Ignatius	
	Defensive player	Joe Barbosa	Mitty	
1976	Offensive player	Miguel Avila	Bellarmine	
	Defensive player	Tom Beck	Mitty	
1977	Offensive player	Dan McNevin	Bellarmine	
	Defensive player	Tim Dempsey	Sacred Heart Cath.	
1978	Offensive players	Chris Lucero	Riordan	
		John Cone frey	Sacred Heart Cath.	
	Defensive player	Luano Nomellini	Serra	
1979	Offensive player	John McNulty	Saint Ignatius	
	Defensive player	Horace Williams	Serra	
1980	Offensive player	David Lutes	Bellarmine	
	Defensive player	Horace Williams	Serra	
1981	Offensive players	Pat Miller	Mitty	
		Thomas Silvas	Saint Francis	
	Defensive players	John Parks	Saint Ignatius	
		John Garretson	Mitty	
1982	Offensive player	Thomas Silvas	Saint Francis	
	Defensive player	John Garretson	Mitty	
1983	Offensive player	Thomas Silvas	Saint Francis	
	Defensive players	Rich Mulkerrins	Saint Ignatius	
1001		Neal Stephens	Saint Francis	
1984	Offensive player	Greg Troupe	Bellarmine	
1005	Defensive player	John Brazil	Saint Francis	
1985	Offensive player	Greg Troupe	Bellarmine	
1006	Defensive player	Eddie Castillo	Archbishop Riordan	
1986	Offensive player	Bill Thompson	Saint Francis	
1007	Defensive player	Robert Gallo	Saint Francis	
1987	Offensive player	Luca Adriani	Saint Francis	
1000	Defensive player	Andy Gloskowski	Junipero Serra	
1988	Offensive player	Mitch Kern Ben Davies	Bellarmine	
1989	Defensive player Offensive player	Alberto Cruz	Junipero Serra Archbishop Riordan	
1909	Defensive player	Jaime Jimenez	Saint Ignatius	
1990	Offensive player	Lance Nakamitsu	Bellarmine	
1990	Defensive player	Brent Garcia	Bellarmine	
1991	Offensive player	Eric Naes	Saint Francis	
エノノエ	Defensive player	Ken Schneider	Bellarmine	
1992	Offensive players	Taras Zubrycky	Archbishop Mitty	
1)J	orremerae brakers	Todd Fernandez	Saint Francis	
	Defensive player	Mike Squellati	Saint Francis	
1993	Offensive player	Bobby Hernandez	Bellarmine	
100	Defensive player	Joe Cannon	Saint Francis	
	- CICIDIVE PIGICI		24110 11411010	

## SOCCER CONTINUED

YEAR	Most Valuable AWARD	NAME	SCHOOL _
1994	Offensive player	Mike Joyce	Saint Francis
	Defensive players	Dan Wytock	Bellarmine
		John Marchant	Saint Francis
		Brian Proses	Saint Ignatius
1995	Offensive player	Rico Bustos	Saint Francis
	Defensive player	Todd Duncan	Bellarmine
1996	Offensive players	J.V. Ganal	Bellarmine
		Adam Black	Archbishop Mitty
	Defensive players	Carlos Escobar	Saint Ignatius
		Adam Zapala	Bellarmine
1997	Offensive player	Brendan Dewing	Saint Ignatius
	Defensive player	Matt Domingo	Bellarmine
1998	Offensive player	Mike Murray	Archbishop Mitty
	Defensive player	Matt Domingo	Bellarmine
1999	Offensive player	Michael Ching	Bellarmine
	Defensive players	Danny Zuccaro	Archbishop Mitty
		Brandan Uniacke	Sacred Heart Cath.
2000	Offensive player	Adam Palsgrove	Bellarmine
	Defensive players	John Domingo	Bellarmine
		Eddie Dominguez	Archbishop Mitty
2001	Offensive players	Kelechi Igwe	Junipero Serra
		Arturo Tafolla	Saint Ignatius
	Defensive players	Paul Moran	Bellarmine
		Matt Kelly	Saint Ignatius
2002	Offensive players	Nick Hatzko	Bellarmine
		Kalechi Igwe	Junipero Serra
	Defensive players	Colm Cunnihy	Bellarmine
		Patrick Joseph	Saint Ignatius
2003	Offensive Player	Matt Hatzke	Bellarmine
	Defensive Player	Brandon Stolp	Bellarmine

## LEAGUE RECORDS

TEAM RECORDS	SCHOOL		RECORD	YEAR
Most goalsseason	Bellarmine		55	1994
Least goals allowed	Bellarmine	(one season)	2	1996
Longest game	Saint Ignatius	s vs. Bellarmine	4:56	1982
INDIVIDUAL RECORDS	NAME	SCHOOL	RECORD	YEAR
Most goalsgame	Tom Fleischli	Mitty	5	1971
Most goalsseason	Thomas Silvas	Saint Francis	19 (12g)	1983
	Len Salvemini	Saint Ignatius	18 ( 8g)	1970
Most shutoutsseason	Aram Kardziar	Riordan	10	1978
	Greg Schulze	Saint Ignatius	10	1973
Most goalscareer	Thomas Silvas	Saint Francis	41 (36g)	1980-83
	Len Salvemini	Saint Tonatius	36 (28a)	1969-71