home agenda bio discography video pictures press shop guestbook contact


1. Charlatan
2. One Time
3. The Day after part I
4. Dance, Baby
5. Little Clouds
6. The Day after part II
7. On My Mind
8. Once in a Lifetime
9. La Tristessa
10. La Dernière Gitane
11. The Day After part III

All songs written, recorded and produced by Delavega, except ‘Little Clouds’ (lyrics by Delavega and Piet Goddaer) and ‘The Day After part II’ (lyrics by Steve Vervaet).

Recorded at De Lacienda, Waarschoot, Belgium
All tracks mixed by Jan Chantrain & Delavega at studio On The Moon, Drongen, Belgium, except ‘Little Clouds’ mixed by Marc François & Delavega at studio BSB, Brussels, Belgium.
Mastered by Guy Davie at The Exchange, London, UK

Guest musicians:

Backing vocals performed by Merel Cappaert (track 1,2,8,9,10)
Spoken word performed by Marc Ysaye (track 10)
Vocals by Steve Vervaet (track 6)
Keyboards performed by Lukas Vermeir (track 1,7,8,9,10,11)
Percussion performed by Danny Van Rietvelde (track 1,3,4,5,6,7,9)
Trumpet performed by Yves Fernandez (track 2,4,8,9,10)
Trumpet solo by Jo Herman (track 3,10)
Sax performed by Tom Callens (track 2,4,8,9,10)
Trombone performed by Frederic Heirman (track 2,4,8,9,10)
Violin performed by Petra Van Belleghem (track 3,6,11)
Cello performed by Matthias Demoen (track 3,6,11)
Horn performed by Herwig Coppenolle (track 3,10)
Horn performed by Corneel Decraene (track 10)

Photography by Lieven Dirckx

Artwork by Melchior

P & C Draaischijf
Published by Emi Music publishing Belgium N.V.
‘Little Clouds’ published by EMI publishing Belgium and Strictly Confidential.
Under exclusive licence by Pias Belgium + Holland


1. Aspects of you
2. Rescue Me
3. Better Be Devine
4. Missing You
5. Surely
6. Sunset Sky
7. Baudelaire
8. Beats Me
9. Let You know
10 Falling Into Place
11. Theme

Recordings at DeLaVega studio, Waarschoot and Midas Studio, Lokeren.
Additional recordings, engineered, mixed and mastered by Marc François at BSB Studio, Brussels

Produced by DeLaVega

All lyrics and music by DeLaVega

Guest musicians:

Nina Babet: Backing vocals (Track 1) and backing vocals arrangements (Track 1, 2)
Vincent Brys: Sax (Track 1, 2, 8)
Jo Hermans: Trumpet (Track 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 11)
Pieter Lamotte: Trombone (Track 1)
Danny Van Rietvelde: Percussion (Track 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11)
Tom Callens: Flute (Track 2, 10)
Favoré Andante conducted by Johan Meersman (Track 5, 11)
Stijn Wouters: keyboards (Track 6, 10)
Luigi Bongiovanni: spoken words (Track 7)
Andres Fuentelba Palavicino: spoken words (Track 11)

Photography by Stephen Mattues

Artwork by Melchior

P 2005 Draaischijf & C 2005 Draaischijf
Cat Nr Draaischijf 005

Published by EMI Music Publishing Belgium NV
Distributed by Rough Trade


1. Surely 4.23
2. He spends his days 3.02
3. Nostalgia 4.15
4. Speedboy 5.19
5. I know who 4.08
6. Scream for Ibiza 4.28
7. (extra) Bonus: Surely ‘ The Video’ (single version): 3.50


All tracks written and produced by De La Vega

Engineered, recorded and mixed by Marc François at BSB Studio, Brussels.
Additional recording at DeLaVega studio, Waarschoot and Jet Studio, Brussels.
Strings by Andante Favore (tracks: 1, 4, 6) conducted by Johan Meersman. Horn arrangements by De La Vega ; Trumpet by Jo Hermans (tracks: 1, 4, 5) ; Sax by Vincent Brijs (tracks: 5) ; Percussion by Danny Van Rietvelde (tracks: tracks 1, 4, 5, 6).

Mastered by Benjamin Bertozzi at Jet Studio, Brussels

Photography by Joachim De Kerpel
Artwork by Wim Reygaert (Workfilms) & Tom Boute |Melchior|

P 2004 Draaischijf & C 2004 Draaischijf
Cat nr Draaischijf 002

Published by EMI Music Publishing Belgium NV
Distributed by Zomba BV.

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter...


subscribe  unsubscribe
© 2008 DeLaVega - design: transvormers - site: decoders - management & bookings: draaischijf - nl|en