Business eServices Government Visitors Departments
Go to Department Home
Charlotte's City Council

Family members stand with City Council as they take the Oath of Office Dec. 3, 2007.

Charlotte's Elected Governing Body, 2007-2009
Edwin Peacock, Council member At Large; Anthony Foxx, Council member At Large; Pat McCrory, Mayor;  Susan Burgess, Council member At Large; and John Lassiter, Council member At Large;  Warren Cooksey, District 7 Council member;  Warren Turner, District 3 Council member; Nancy Carter, District 5 Council member; Patsy Kinsey, District 1 Council member;  Michael Barnes, District 4 member; James Mitchell, Jr., District 2 Council member, and Andy Dulin, District 6 Council member.