Roll of Honour
Classic Years
Records & Stats
Wimbledon 2006
Event Guide
About Wimbledon
Official Suppliers
Road to Wimbledon
Media Information
Wimbledon Shop
History - Rolls of Honour

Roll of Honour

Rolls of Honour

2008 Champions Men's Singles Ladies' Singles Men's Doubles Ladies' Doubles
Mixed Doubles Boys' Singles Girls' Singles Boys' Doubles Girls' Doubles

Abbreviations of Countries

The Rolls of Honour show the concluding matches which have decided the five Championships and four Junior Championships over the years.

From 1878 to 1921 the holder of the Gentlemen's Singles title did not compete until the Challenge Round, when he met the winner of the All Comers' Singles to decide The Championship. When the holder did not defend his title the winner of the All Comers' Singles automatically became champion and the years when this occurred are indicated.

The same system applied to the Ladies' Singles and Gentlemen's Doubles from 1886 to 1921, but not the Ladies' Doubles and Mixed Doubles which both commenced in 1913.

In 1922 the Challenge Round was abolished and subsequently all competitors played through.


Champions are denoted in bold, with runners-up in normal font.

Gentlemen's Singles Rafael Nadal
Roger Federer
Ladies' Singles Venus Williams
Serena Williams
Gentlemen's Doubles

Daniel Nestor & Nenad Zimonjic
Jonas Bjorkman & Kevin Ullyett

Ladies' Doubles Serena Williams & Venus Williams
Lisa Raymond & Samantha Stosur
Mixed Doubles Bob Bryan & Samantha Stosur
Mike Bryan & Katarina Srebotnik
Boys' Singles Grigor Dimitrov
Henri Kontinen
Girls' Singles Laura Robson
Noppawan Lertcheewakarn
Boys' Doubles Cheng-Peng Hsieh & Tsung-Hua Yang
Matt Reid & Bernard Tomic
Girls' Doubles Polona Hercog & Jessica Moore
Isabella Holland & Sally Peers
Gentlemen's Invitation Doubles
Donald Johnson & Jared Palmer
Jacco Eltingh & Paul Haarhuis
Senior Gentlemen's Invitation Doubles Ken Flach & Robert Seguso
Jeremy Bates & Anders Jarryd
35 & Over
Ladies' Doubles
Jana Novotna & Kathy Rinaldi
Martina Navratilova & Helena Sukova
Wheelchair Doubles
Robin Ammerlaan & Ronald Vink
Stephane Houdet & Nicolas Peifer
Wimbledon Online Shop Sale

Feedback | Privacy| Jobs| Official Suppliers| About Wimbledon| LTA| Technology at Wimbledon
Copyright AELTC 1996, 2008. All Rights reserved.