Maryland Department of Transportation Homepage

Secretary's Welcome
Contract Opportunities
News / Press Releases
Minority/Disadvantaged Business Enterprise
Equal Opportunity and Affirmative Action
Office of Environmental Programs
Office of Planning and Capital Programming
Office of Real Estate
Transportation Revenue and Expenses
Americans with Disabilities and Senior Citizens
Commuter Choice Maryland
Telework Partnership with Employers
Maryland Motor Carrier Program
Other Important Links
Site Map


If you have any comments, suggestions or concerns, we encourage you to contact:

Karen Saab
Customer Service Manager
The Secretary's Office

Or in writing at:

Maryland Department of Transportation
7201 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover MD 21076

For information regarding the MBE/DBE Program please call:
Office of MBE
410-865-1269 or

If you are concerned about issues of departmental nature, you can contact us at any of the following phone numbers:

Maryland Department of Transportation 
1 Corporate Center Drive
Hanover MD 21076                              

(410) 865-1142
Toll Free


John D. Porcari
(410) 865-1000

Deputy Secretary

Beverley Swaim-Staley
(410) 865-1000   

Chief of Staff                                     

Leif Dormsjo
(410) 865-1000

Assistant Secretary for Administration

Karen Williams Gooden
(410) 865-1125       

Manager, Office of Federal/State Compliance

(410) 865-1378
Assistant Secretary for Transportation PolicyCaitlyn Hughes Rayman
(410) 865-1092

Director,  Office of Policy & Governmental Affairs

Bruce Gartner
(410) 865-1090

Motor Carrier Policy OfficerEd Miller
(410) 865-1097

Director, Office of Freight Logistics

(410) 865-1225

Assistant Attorney General & Principal Counsel to the Department

Denise Ferguson
(410) 865-1106

Chief Financial Officer, Office of Finance

David L. Fleming
(410) 865-1036

Chief Information Officer, Office of Transportation Technology ServicesChuck Bristow
(410) 865-1328

Director, Office of Public Affairs

Jack Cahalan
(410) 865-1025

Director, Office of Audits

Joe Lambdin 
(410) 865-1166

Director, Office of EngineeringJohn Contestabile
(410) 865-1122
Director, Office of Fleet, Facilities and Administrative Services

Tim Harmon
(410) 865-1140

Director, Office of Diversity and Equity

Jan M. Bryant
(410) 865-1156

Director, Office of Human Resources

Judy Slater
(410) 865-1186

Director, Office of Minority Business Enterprises

Zenita Hurley
(410) 865-1241

Director, Office of Planning and Capital Programming

Don Halligan
(410) 865-1275

Director, Office of Bicycle and Pedestrian AccessMichael E. Jackson
(410) 865-1237
Director, Office of Real EstateChristopher Patusky
(410) 865-1236
Homeland Security AdvisorMichael Fischer
(410) 865-1161

If you are concerned about matters related to

  • aviation or airport activity and/or issues;
  • port activity and/or issues;
  • mass transit activity and/or issues;
  • motor vehicle activity and/or issues;
  • state highway activity and/or issues,

You can contact us at the following email addresses:
Maryland Aviation Administration:

Maryland Port Administration:

Maryland Transit Administration:

Motor Vehicle Administration:

State Highway Administration:
Maryland Transportation Authority is an independent agency responsible for the maintenance of toll bridges, roads and related facilities. Any questions on any of these matters should be addressed to

Contact UsAccessibility|Privacy Notice|Disclaimer

7201 Corporate Center Drive P.O. Box 548, Hanover, Maryland 21076  (410) 865-1000