Legislative Assembly Elected Members of Parliament

The following is a summary of the number of elected candidates in the Legislative Assembly for each political party. The Australian Labor Party has a majority of 7 seats over the Coalition (Liberal/THE NATIONALS) and Independents in the Legislative Assembly.

Australian Labor Party	32
Independent	2
Liberal	18
THE NATIONALS	5
Total	57

The following table shows the candidates elected to Legislative Assembly districts at the 2005 State General Election. Members newly elected are indicated with an asterisk:

District	Candidate	Party/Independent
Albany	WATSON, Peter Bruce	Australian Labor Party
Alfred Cove	WOOLLARD, Janet May	Independent
Armadale	MacTIERNAN, Alannah Joan Geraldine	Australian Labor Party
Avon	TRENORDEN, Maxwell Wayne	THE NATIONALS
Balcatta	KOBELKE, John Charles	Australian Labor Party
Ballajura	D'ORAZIO, John Biase	Australian Labor Party
Bassendean	WHITELY, Martin Paul	Australian Labor Party
Belmont	RIPPER, Eric Stephen	Australian Labor Party
Bunbury	* CASTRILLI, Giovanni Mario	Liberal
Capel	* THOMAS, Steven Caldwell	Liberal
Carine	HODSON-THOMAS, Katina	Liberal
Central Kimberley-Pilbara	* STEPHENS, Thomas Gregory	Australian Labor Party
Churchlands	CONSTABLE, Elizabeth	Independent
Cockburn	LOGAN, Francis Michael	Australian Labor Party
Collie-Wellington	MURRAY, Michael Phillip	Australian Labor Party
Cottesloe	BARNETT, Colin James	Liberal
Darling Range	DAY, John Howard Dadley	Liberal
Dawesville	* HAMES, Kim Desmond	Liberal
Fremantle	McGINTY, James Andrew	Australian Labor Party
Geraldton	HILL, Shane Robin	Australian Labor Party
Girrawheen	QUIRK, Margaret M.	Australian Labor Party
Greenough	* WOODHAMS, Grant Allen	The NATIONALS
Hillarys	JOHNSON, Robert Frank	Liberal
Joondalup	O'GORMAN, Anthony Patrick	Australian Labor Party
Kalgoorlie	BIRNEY, Matthew John	Liberal
Kenwick	McHALE, Sheila Margaret	Australian Labor Party
Kimberley	MARTIN, Carol Anne	Australian Labor Party
Kingsley	* HUGHES, Judith	Australian Labor Party
Leschenault	SULLIVAN, Daniel Frank	Liberal
Mandurah	TEMPLEMAN, David Alan	Australian Labor Party
Maylands	EDWARDS, Judith Mary	Australian Labor Party
Merredin	GRYLLS, Brendon John	THE NATIONALS
Midland	ROBERTS, Michelle Hopkins	Australian Labor Party
Mindarie	QUIGLEY, John Robert	Australian Labor Party
Moore	* SNOOK, Gary	Liberal

District	Candidate	Party/Independent
Murchison-Eyre	BOWLER, John James Mansell	Australian Labor Party
Murdoch	* SPRIGG, Trevor Raymond	Liberal
Murray	* COWPER, Murray John	Liberal
Nedlands	WALKER, Susan Elizabeth	Liberal
North West Coastal	RIEBELING, Fredrick	Australian Labor Party
Peel	MARLBOROUGH, Norman Richard	Australian Labor Party
Perth	HYDE, John Norman	Australian Labor Party
Riverton	McRAE, Anthony David	Australian Labor Party
Rockingham	McGOWAN, Mark	Australian Labor Party
Roe	* JACOBS, Graham Gibson	THE NATIONALS
Serpentine-Jarrahdale	* SIMPSON, Anthony James	Liberal
South Perth	* McGRATH, John Edwin	Liberal
Southern River	ANDREWS, Paul William	THE NATIONALS
Stirling	* REDMAN, Donald Terrence	THE NATIONALS
Swan Hills	RADISICH, Jaye Amber	Australian Labor Party
Vasse	* BUSWELL, Troy Raymond	Liberal
Victoria Park	GALLOP, Geoffrey Ian	Australian Labor Party
Wagin	WALDRON, Terrence Keith	THE NATIONALS
Wanneroo	GUISE, Dianne Joy	Australian Labor Party
Warren-Blackwood	OMODEI, Paul Domenic	Liberal
Willagee	CARPENTER, Alan John	Australian Labor Party
Yokine	KUCERA, Robert Charles	Australian Labor Party

A total of 14 new members were elected. 2 are members of the Australian Labor Party, 10 are members of the Liberal Party, and 2 are members of THE NATIONALS.

Balance of Power Prior to and After the 26 February 2005 State General Election



