Bharatiya Janata Party Central Office

11, Ashok Road, New Delhi-110001 Phone: 23005700 Fax:23005787

Dated: November 11, 2008

Press Release:

The Central Election Committee of the party has finalized the candidates for the ensuing Lok Sabha elections in the following constituencies of Uttar Pradesh:

Name of the Constituency	Name of the Candidate
Ghaziabad	Shri Rajnath Singh
Varanasi	Dr. Murli Manohar Joshi
Etah	Shri Kalyan Singh
Rampur	Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
Gorakhpur	Yogi Aditya Nath
Bareilly	Shri Santosh Gangwar
Maharajganj	Shri Pankaj Chaudhary
Anwla	Smt. Menka Gandhi
Pilibhit	Shri Varun Gandhi
Jalaun (SC)	Shri Bhanu Pratap Verma
Bulandshahar (SC)	Shri Ashok Pradhan

(Ananth Kumar)
National General Secretary &
Secretary,
Central Election Committee, BJP