Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Central Intelligence Agency
The Work of a Nation. The Center of Intelligence



Chiefs of State and Cabinet Members of Foreign Governments
Date of Information: 9/28/2009


Pres. Hamid KARZAI
First Vice Pres. Ahmad Zia MASOOD
Second Vice Pres. Abdul Karim KHALILI
Min. of Agriculture Asif RAHIMI
Min. of Border & Tribal Affairs (Acting) Asadullah KHALID
Min. of Commerce & Industry Wahidullah SHAHRANI
Min. of Communications Amirzai SANGIN
Min. of Counternarcotics KHODAIDAD, Gen.
Min. of Defense Abdul Rahim WARDAK
Min. of Economy Mohammad Jalil SHAMS
Min. of Education Faruq WARDAK
Min. of Energy & Water Ismail KHAN
Min. of Finance Omar ZAKHILWAL
Min. of Foreign Affairs Rangin Dadfar SPANTA
Min. of Hajj & Islamic Affairs (Acting) Mohammad Sediq CHAKARI
Min. of Health Sayed Mohammad Amin FATEMI
Min. of Higher Education Mohammad Azam DADFAR
Min. of Interior Mohammad Hanif ATMAR
Min. of Justice Mohammad Sarwar DANESH
Min. of Martyrs, Disabled, & Social Affairs Nur Mohammad QARQIN
Min. of Mines & Industries Ibrahim ADEL
Min. of Public Works Surab Ali SAFARI
Min. of Refugees & Repatriation Abdul Karim BRAHAWI
Min. of Rural Rehabilitation & Development Ehsan ZIA
Min. of Transportation Hamidollah FARUQI
Min. of Urban Development Mohammad Yousef PASHTUN
Min. of Women's Affairs Hasan Bano GHAZANFAR
Min. of Youth & Culture Abdul Karim KHURAM
National Security Adviser Zalmay RASSOUL, Dr.
Governor, Da Afghanistan Bank Abdul Qadir FITRAT
Ambassador to the US Said Tayeb JAWAD
Permanent Representative to the UN, New York Zahir TANIN

Posted: May 03, 2007 04:15 PM
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2009 09:07 AM
Last Reviewed: May 03, 2007 04:15 PM

Table of Contents