Print RSS Sign-Up for Insider

2010 NBA D-League All-Star Replacements Named

The D-Fenders' Joe Crawford was named to the All-Star team.
Melissa Majchrzak/NBAE/Getty Images

NEW YORK, Feb. 10, 2010 – Dakota’s Romel Beck, Bakersfield’s Brian Butch, Los Angeles’ Joe Crawford, Reno’s Desmon Farmer, Austin’s Curtis Jerrells, and Los Angeles’ Diamon Simpson were today selected to replace Maine’s Alexis Ajinca (injured), Idaho’s Anthony Tolliver (GATORADE Call-Up to the Golden State Warriors), Utah’s Dontell Jefferson (injured), Rio Grande Valley’s Antonio Anderson (injured), Idaho’s Sundiata Gaines (GATORADE Call-Up to the Utah Jazz), and Rio Grande Valley’s Joey Dorsey (recalled to the Houston Rockets) in the 2010 NBA D-League All-Star Game.

Beck, who will also participate in the 2010 NBA D-League Dream Factory Friday Night presented by Haier in the NBA D-League Haier Shooting Stars competition, is averaging a Wizards-best 19.7 points (10th in the NBA D-League) while Crawford leads the D-Fenders with 18.9 points per game (12th in the NBA D-League.)

Farmer, another NBA D-League Haier Shooting Stars participant, leads the Bighorns with 24.1 points (4th in the NBA D-League). Jerrells joins Austin teammates Alonzo Gee and Dwayne Jones in Dallas, and is averaging 20.5 points (8th in the NBA D-League) for the Toros. Simpson, also participating in the NBA D-League Haier Shooting Stars competition, is averaging 16.0 points to go with 9.6 rebounds (5th in the NBA D-League) for Los Angeles.

Beck will play for the East team, while Butch, Crawford, Farmer, Jerrells and Simpson will play for the West team.

The fourth annual NBA D-League All-Star Game will take place on Saturday, Feb. 13 on Center Court at NBA All-Star Jam Session presented by adidas and will be televised live on NBA TV at 3 p.m. ET.

# - currently in the NBA, will not play
* - injured, will not play

Alexis Ajinca*# (Maine/Charlotte) C 7-0 220 5/6/88 France
Morris Almond (Springfield) F 6-5 210 2/2/85 Rice
Alade Aminu (Erie) F 6-10 235 9/14/87 Georgia Tech
Earl Barron (Iowa) C 6-11 230 8/14/81 Memphis
Romel Beck (replacement) (Dakota) F 6-8 195 5/29/82 UNLV
Trey Gilder (Maine) F 6-9 185 1/24/85 Northwestern State
Ron Howard (Fort Wayne) F 6-7 212 11/6/81 Valparaiso
Rob Kurz (Fort Wayne) F 6-9 230 3/5/85 Notre Dame
Cartier Martin (Iowa) G/F 6-7 220 11/20/84 Kansas State
Curtis Stinson (Iowa) G 6-3 215 2/15/83 Iowa State
Reggie Williams (Sioux Falls) F 6-6 210 10/21/83 Virginia Military
Head Coach: Nick Nurse (Iowa), Assistant: Nate Bjorkgren (Iowa)
Athletic Trainer: Tim Moran (Iowa)

Antonio Anderson* (Rio Grande Valley) G 6-6 215 6/5/85 Memphis
Brian Butch (replacement) (Bakersfield) C 6-11 240 12/22/84 Wisconsin
Joe Crawford (replacement) (Los Angeles) G 6-5 210 6/17/86 Kentucky
Joey Dorsey# (RGV/Houston) C 6-9 265 12/16/83 Memphis
Desmon Farmer (replacement) (Reno) G 6-5 210 10/7/81 USC
Sundiata Gaines# (Idaho/Utah) G 6-1 195 4/18/86 Georgia
Alonzo Gee (Austin) G 6-6 220 5/29/87 Alabama
Mike Harris (Rio Grande Valley) F 6-6 235 6/15/83 Rice
Dontell Jefferson* (Utah) G 6-5 190 12/15/83 Arkansas
Curtis Jerrells (replacement) (Austin) G 6-1 195 2/5/87 Baylor
Dwayne Jones (Austin) F 6-11 250 6/9/83 St. Joseph's
Carlos Powell (Albuquerque) F 6-7 225 8/29/83 South Carolina
Mustafa Shakur (Tulsa) G 6-3 190 8/18/84 Arizona
Diamon Simpson (replacement) (Los Angeles) F 6-17 230 9/8/87 St. Mary's (Ca.)
Anthony Tolliver# (Idaho/GSW) F 6-9 240 6/1/85 Creighton
Head Coach: Chris Finch (Rio Grande Valley), Assistant: Paul Mokeski (Rio Grande Valley)
Athletic Trainer:Joe Resendez