

Julie M. Lassa (Dem.), 24th Senate District

Born Stevens Point, October 21, 1970; married; 1 child. Graduate Stevens Point Area Senior H.S.; B.S. in political science and public administration, UW-Stevens Point 1993; UW-Madison La Follette Institute of Public Affairs graduate work. Full-time legislator. Former legislative aide and executive director, Plover Area Business Assn. Member: Heart of Wisconsin Business and Economic Alliance; Marshfield Area Chamber of Commerce and Industry; Business and Professional Women; Portage Co. Democratic Party (former chp.); Portage Co. Business Council. Dewey Town Board 1993-94.

Elected to Assembly 1998 to 2002 (resigned eff. 5/9/03); elected to Senate in April 2003 special election; reelected 2004. Minority Caucus Secretary 1999. Biennial Senate committee assignments: **2005** — Housing and Financial Institutions; Job Creation, Economic Development and Consumer Affairs (ranking min. mbr.); Jt. Legislative Audit Com. **2003** — Agriculture, Financial Institutions and Insurance; Jt. Com. for Review of Administrative Rules. Assembly committee assignments: **2003** — Agriculture (since 1999); Budget Review (ranking min. mbr.); Economic Development (ranking minority mbr., 2001); Financial Institutions; Rural Affairs; Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Bd. (also 2001). **2001** — Colleges and Universities (also 1999); Labor and Workforce Development. **1999** — Small Business and Economic Development; Transportation; World Dairy Center Authority.

Telephone: Office: (608) 266-3123; (800) 925-7491 (toll free); District: (715) 342-0526.

E-mail address: Sen.Lassa@legis.state.wi.us

Voting address: 1900 Clark Street, Stevens Point 54481.

Mailing address: Office: Room 109 South, State Capitol, P.O. Box 7882, Madison 53707-7882.

MEMBERS OF STATE LEGISLATURE



Representative VRUWINK



Representative MOLEPSKE



Representative SCHNEIDER

Amy Sue Vruwink (Dem.), 70th Assembly District

Born Wisconsin Rapids, May 22, 1975; married. Graduate Auburndale H.S. 1993; B.S. Marian College (Fond du Lac) 1997. Full-time legislator. Former legislative aide to U.S. Representative David R. Obey and Area Program Director for the Minnesota Farm Bureau. Member: Marshfield Business and Professional Women; Marshfield Area Chamber of Commerce and Industry; Coalition of Wisconsin Aging Groups; Wood County Farm Bureau; National Rifle Association; Wisconsin Bear Hunters; Central Wisconsin Fair Association; New Visions Art Gallery.

Elected to Assembly 2002; reelected 2004. Minority Caucus Secretary 2005, 2003. Biennial committee assignments: **2005** — Aging and Long-Term Care (also 2003); Agriculture (also 2003); Health (also 2003); Rural Affairs and Renewable Energy; Transportation (also 2003); Rural Economic Development Bd. **2003** — Transportation Projects Commission.

Telephone: Office: (608) 266-8366; (888) 534-0070 (toll free); District: (715) 652-2909.

E-mail address: Rep.Vruwink@legis.state.wi.us

Voting address: 9425 Flower Lane, Milladore 54454.

Mailing address: Office: Room 112 North, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953, Madison 53708.

Louis John Molepske, Jr. (Dem.), 71st Assembly District

Born Stevens Point, January 6, 1974. Graduate Stevens Point Area H.S. 1993; B.A. Political science with an emphasis in Journalism UW-Madison 1997; J.D. Marquette 2001. Attorney. Former special prosecutor, Portage Co. D.A. office; assistant city attorney and mayoral assistant, City of Stevens Point. Member: Portage County Democratic Party; Portage County Bar Assn.; Wisconsin Bar Assn.; Knights of Columbus; Izaak Walton League (Bill Cook chapter); Portage County Big Brothers and Big Sisters; Wisconsin/Nicaragua Partners for the Americas; Lawyers Legislative Action Network; Wis. Bar Assn. Young Lawyers Div.; Wis. Bar Assn. Government Lawyers Division.

Elected to Assembly July 2003 special election; reelected 2004. Biennial committee assignments: **2005** — Agriculture (also 2003); Colleges and Universities; Financial Institutions (also 2003); Natural Resources; Transportation. **2003** — Education; Insurance; Rural Affairs; Workforce Development.

Telephone: Office: (608) 267-9649; (888) 534-0071 (toll free).

E-mail address: Rep.Molepske@legis.state.wi.us

Internet address: http://www.legis.state.wi.us/assembly/asm71/news

Voting address: 1557 Church Street, Stevens Point 54481.

Mailing address: Office: Room 111 North, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953, Madison 53708.

Marlin D. Schneider (Dem.), 72nd Assembly District

Born La Crosse, Nov. 16, 1942; widowed; 2 children. Graduate Longfellow Elem. Sch.; La Crosse Central H.S. 1960; B.S. WSU-La Crosse 1965; M.S.T. UW-Stevens Point 1976; M.S. UW-Madison 1979; certificate from Madison Area Technical College Police Academy 1982. Full-time legislator.

Elected to Assembly since 1970. Longest serving member in the history of the Wisconsin Assembly. Assistant Minority Leader 1999, 1997, 1995; Assistant Majority Leader 1989; Majority Caucus Vice Chairperson 1973-81. Biennial committee assignments: **2005** — Administrative Rules; Jt. Com. for Review of Administrative Rules; Colleges and Universities (also 2003); Military Affairs; Rural Affairs and Renewable Energy; Jt. Legislative Council (also mbr. 1985-99, 2003, vice chp. 1993, chp. 1991); State Capitol and Executive Residence Bd.; Educational Communications Bd. **2003** — Veterans and Military Affairs (also 2001).

Telephone: Office: (608) 266-0215; (888) 529-0072 (toll free); Fax: (608) 282-3672 or (608) 266-8955; District: (715) 423-1223.

E-mail address: Rep.Schneider@legis.state.wi.us

Voting address: 3820 Southbrook Lane, Wisconsin Rapids 54494.

Mailing address: Office: Room 204 North, State Capitol, P.O. Box 8953, Madison 53708.