Parliamentary Elections - 2010

Electoral District No:- 09 Hambantota

Number of votes obtained by Political Parties and the Number of Members of Parliament Elected.

Name of the Political Party	No. of Votes Obtained	No. of Members Elected	Other Details	
1 United People's Freedom Alliance	174,808	05	No. of Electors Registered - 42	21186
2 United National Party	83,027	02	No. of Votes Polled - 28	39294 (68.69%)
			No. of Votes Rejected - 1	11240 (3.89%)

United People's Freedom Alliance					United National Party					
Ca. No.	Name of Candidate	No.of Preferences	Percentage of Preferences as against the votes of that Party	Ca. No.	Name of Candidate	No.of Preferences	Percentage of Preferences as against the votes of that Party			
8	Rajapaksha Namal	147,566	84.41%	10	Sajith Premadasa	74,467	89.69%			
1	Amaraweera Mahinda	105,414	60.30%	5	Dilip Wedaarachchi	47,160	56.80%			
7	Rajapaksha Chamal	79,648	45.56%	4	Thennakoon Gamage Senarathne	29,390	35.39%			
6	Nirupama Deepika Rajapaksha	39,025	22.32%	6	Dravindra Pramith Athapaththu	15,182	18.28%			
9	Wehella Kankanamge Indika	37,626	21.52%	1	Ananda Kularathne	12,427	14.96%			
5	Jayaweera Kankanamge Siripala	12,465	7.13%	7	Devaka Weerasinghe P.M.	8,641	10.40%			
2	Amarasena Hewa Anthonige	10,022	5.73%	8	Nimal Lalchandra Punchihewage	3,571	4.30%			
4	Gardiyawasam Punchihewa Vijitha	9,313	5.32%	2	Kaluhennadige Darshana Pradeep	3,516	4.23%			
3	H.B.Dharmasena	6,447	3.68%	3	D.W.C.K.Witharana	3,206	3.86%			
10	Hussain Ahmad Bahila	4,153	2.37%	9	Wimalasena Don Fransisco	1,864	2.24%			