Quick Links
University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, LLB


The following programmes are available

  • The 4-year programme for matriculants (undergraduate registration)
  • The 2-year LLB programme. Requirements: a first award (degree), usually a BA or a BCom, where law has been taken as a unit set (major subject);
  • The 3-year programme. Requirements: a first award, usually a BA or BCom, where no law units have been completed.

Click here for a list of available units.