Our Facilities Make Text Larger Make Text Smaller Print This Page

Vancouver Island Region Lower Mainland Region Columbia Region Peace Region Coastal Region

BC Hydro's Electric Generation System extends throughout various regions of the province. The 30 integrated hydroelectric generating stations, two gas-fired thermal power plants and one combustion turbine station have a total installed generating capacity of over 11,000 megawatts (MW). Use the information (and/or map) below to locate a particular generating site or follow the links below to learn more about rivers, dams, reservoirs and generating stations.

Last Modified: Mar 25, 2010

Tool Tip Text