The 16 clubs awarded a bye for the First Round of this season's Johnstone's Paint Trophy have been confirmed as follows:-

Northern Section -Bradford City, Burton Albion, Bury, Carlisle United, Crewe Alexandra, Huddersfield Town, Peterborough United and Stockport County

Southern Section - Barnet, Bristol Rovers, Cheltenham Town, Colchester United, Hereford United, Milton Keynes Dons, Plymouth Argyle and Wycombe Wanderers

The Round One Draw will take place on Sky's Soccer AM programme on Saturday 14th August 2010 and will be split into four sections as below: -

Northern Section - West

Accrington Stanley, Macclesfield Town, Morecambe, Oldham Athletic, Port Vale, Rochdale, Shrewsbury Town and Tranmere Rovers

Northern Section - East

Chesterfield, Hartlepool United, Lincoln City, Northampton Town, Notts County, Rotherham United, Sheffield Wednesday and Walsall

Southern Section - West

AFC Bournemouth, Aldershot Town, Exeter City, Oxford United, Southampton, Swindon Town, Torquay United and Yeovil Town

Southern Section - East

Brentford, Brighton & Hove Albion, Charlton Athletic, Dagenham & Redbridge, Gillingham, Leyton Orient, Southend United and Stevenage

Ties will be played week commencing 30th August 2010.