The East Asian Games, are a smaller multi sport event governed by East Asian Games Association (EAGA) and held every four years. The first were held in 1993 and athletes from the East Asian countries participate.

Only members of EAGA are able to take part in the Games, they are mostly those countries in the northern part of Asia and there are Games for the other ‘zones’ of the continent.

Kazakhstan was a former member of EAGA, however they have now become a member of the European Olympic Committee so do not take part in these Games anymore.
Hong Kong, China: A leading Guangzhou Asian Games Organising Committee (GAGOC) official has praised Hong Kong for the successful hosting of the 5th East Asian Games in December 2009. Xu Ruisheng, Vice Mayor of Guangzhou Municipality an...

Hong Kong: “Celebration is short. Preparation is long.” Those were the words of Hong Kong’s top sports official, Timothy Fok, at a farewell tea party in the East Asian Games media centre on Monday afternoon. Several athletes and coache...

Choose Other Games
  All Games

Asian Games Organising Committee

The Asian Games Organising Committee(AGOC) organise the Asian Games in collaboration with their National Olympic Committee and the host city.

Far Eastern Championship Games

The Far Eastern Championship Games (also known as Far East Games) was a small Asian multi-sport competition considered to be a precursor.

Asian marks

A big part of any major sports event is the official marks, including the logo, mascot and slogan. They contribute to the fun and the friendship of the occasion, and bring back happy memories for years to come.