IEEE CHARLES PROTEUS STEINMETZ AWARD RECIPIENTS

- 2011 JAMES W. MOORE Senior Principal Software Systems Engineer, The MITRE Corporation McLean, VA, USA
- 2010 RICHARD DEBLASIO Technical Manager National Renewable Energy Laboratory Denver, CO, USA
- 2009 JAMES THOMAS CARLO Principal, J Thomas Carlo Consulting, LLC, Dallas, TX, USA
- 2008 ROY BILLINTON Professional Engineer (P Eng) Emeritus Professor University of Saskatchewan, Province of Saskatchewan, Canada
- 2007 VIC HAYES Ulterecht, The Netherlands
- 2006 STEVEN MARK HALPIN Alabama Power Distinguished Professor, Auburn University, ECE Department, Auburn, AL, USA
- 2005 WALLACE S. READ President, Read Management Advisory Services St. Johns, Newfoundland, Canada
- 2004 JULIAN FORSTER Retired/Consultant General Electric Nuclear Energy San Jose, CA, USA
- 2003 DONALD C. LOUGHRY Hewlett-Packard Company, Standards Manager, Computer Organization
- 2002 BEN C. JOHNSON Thermon Manufacturing Co. San Marco, TX, USA
- 2001 STANLEY BARON NBC New York, NY, USA

"For leadership in support of software and systems engineering standards development, international standards harmonization and standards education."

"For contributions to the standardization and global impact of distributed electric power supply systems interconnection technology."

"For professional leadership in and contributions to the development of networking standards with global impact."

"For contributions and influence in the development of power system reliability standards"

"For outstanding leadership in the development and gobal acceptance of IEEE 802.11 wireless local area network standards."

"For leadership in the development and revision of power systems and power quality standards."

"For sustained leadership in organizing IEEE standards activities to be responsive to industry and the global marketplace."

"For outstanding contributions to the development of standards in the nuclear power industry, and for sustained, innovative leadership in the IEEE standards development process."

"For outstanding leadership and contribution in the development of computer interface standards, and to the creation of the IEEE Standards Association."

"For leadership in improving the responsiveness of the IEEE standards process to industry needs and developing international electric surface heating standards."

"For significant contributions to the development of national and international standards for digital television."

IEEE CHARLES PROTEUS STEINMETZ AWARD RECIPIENTS

- 2000 HIROSHI YASUDA University of Tokyo Tokyo, Japan
- 1999 DENNIS BODSON Arlington, VA, USA
- 1998 WILLIAM J. McNUTT Berkshire Transformer Consultants, Inc. Pittsfield, MA, USA
- 1997 L. JOHN RANKINE Rankine Associates Westport, CT, USA
- AND DONALD N. HEIRMAN Lucent Technologies Holmdel, NJ, USA
- 1996 MARCO W. MIGLIARO Florida Power & Light Company Juno Beach, FL, USA
- 1995 L. BRUCE MCCLUNG Union Carbide Corporation South Charleston, WV, USA
- 1994 CLAYTON H. GRIFFIN Georgia Power Company Atlanta, GA, USA
- 1993 IVAN G. EASTON General Radio Corp. Englewood, FL, USA
- 1992 DONALD C. FLECKENSTEIN General Electric Co.
- 1991 FLETCHER J. BUCKLEY GE Government Electronic Systems Moorestown, NJ, USA
- 1990 WARREN H. COOK AT&T Technologies Inc.
- 1989 JOSEPH L. KOEPFINGER Duquesne Light Co. Pittsburgh, PA, USA

"For leadership in the development of standards for multimedia coding and audio/visual services."

"For leadership and technical contributions to standards for digital facsimiles and other telecommunications technologies."

"For sustained contributions and leadership in the development of standards for power transformer."

"For advancing international standardization in information technology."

"For contributions and leadership in developing electromagnetic compatibility standards."

"For outstanding contribution to the development of standards in the field of power engineering and innovative leadership in the IEEE Standards development process."

"For leadership in defining, documenting, and standardizing safe electrical work practices."

"For leadership and continuing contributions to the development of protective relaying standards."

"For technical and administrative leadership in the development of the IEEE Standards program and the U.S. National Committee of the International Electro-Technical Commission (IEC)."

"For leadership in national and international electrical and electronic standardization."

"For contributions to IEEE Computer Software Standards Activities."

"For leadership in the development of IEEE and NFPA electrical standards."

"For significant influence in the development of IEEE standards and for contributions to protection systems technology."

IEEE CHARLES PROTEUS STEINMETZ AWARD RECIPIENTS

1988 - NO AWARD

- 1987 BRUCE B. BARROW Nat'l Communications Systems Washington, DC, USA
- 1986 CHESTER H. PAGE National Bureau of Standards Washington, DC, USA
- 1985 CHARLES L. WAGNER Westinghouse Electric Corp. Pittsburgh, PA, USA
- 1984 H. BARON WHITAKER Underwriters Labs. Northbrook, IL, USA
- 1983 WILLIAM A. McADAMS Int'l Electrotechnical Commission Geneva, Switzerland
- 1982 RALPH M. SHOWERS University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA, USA
- 1981 NO AWARD
- 1980 LEON PODOLSKY Consultant Pittsfield, MA, USA

"For contributions to merging the AIEE and IRE standards activities and continuing development of the IEEE standards program."

"For contributions to terminology, quantities, and units in national and International standards."

"For major contributions to the development of standards for switchgear and high voltage circuit breakers."

"For technical and administrative contributions to the development of safety standards for electrical equipment and systems."

"For outstanding leadership in national and international electrical and electronic standardization activities."

"For leadership in the development of standards for measurement of radio interference."

"For distinguished leadership in assuring that standards will facilitate international trade."