The Five Goals

Home Page

Related Links:           
About the Apostolate
Our Catholic Faith 
World Wide Chapters
Member Testimonies
Mass In Your Area
Putting Into Practice

What is Chastity Anyway?

The following five goals of Courage were created by the members themselves, when Courage was founded.   The goals are read at the start of each meeting and each member is called to practice them in daily life.  

  1. Live chaste lives in accordance with the Roman Catholic Church's teaching on homosexuality.   (Chastity)
  2. Dedicate ones life to Christ through service to others, spiritual reading, prayer, meditation, individual spiritual direction, frequent attendance at Mass, and the frequent reception of the sacraments of Reconciliation and Holy Eucharist.   (Prayer and Dedication)
  3. Foster a spirit of fellowship in which all may share thoughts and experiences, and so ensure that no one will have to face the problems of homosexuality alone.   (Fellowship)
  4. Be mindful of the truth that chaste friendships are not only possible but necessary in a  chaste Christian life and in doing so provide encouragement to one another in forming and sustaining them.  (Support) 
  5. Live lives that may serve as good examples to others. (Good Example/Role Model)




Copyright (C) 1997 - 2009 Courage