The Indian Army - 1st January 1917 Mountain Artillery Batteries v.1.0 November 22, 2006

Battery	Headquarters	Brigade	Division	Detachments	Depot Bde	Depot Division
21 st Mountain	IEF 'D' Mesopotamia	VII Mountain	15 th Indian (Euphrates Front)	Depot at Ambala	Ambala	Lahore Divisional Area
22 nd Mountain	IEF 'B' East Africa	1 st Artillery Group	1 st East African	Depot at Abbottabad		Rawalpindi
23 rd Mountain	Abbottabad	Abbottabad	Rawalpindi	Temp. with 16 th Div.		
24 th Mountain	Nowshera	Nowshera	Peshawar	Temp. at Peshawar		
25 th Mountain	Quetta	Unbrigaded	Quetta	Kila Drosh, Seistan, Kalat (each 1 sect)		
26 th Mountain	IEF 'D' Mesopotamia	VII Mountain	15 th Indian (Euphrates Front)	Depot at Ambala	Ambala	Lahore Divisional Area
27 th Mountain	IEF 'B' East Africa	1 st Artillery Grp	1 st East African	Depot at Abbottabad	Abbottabad	Rawalpindi
28 th Mountain	IEF 'B' East Africa	Unbrigaded		Depot at Abbottabad	Abbottabad	Rawalpindi
29 th Mountain	Miranshah (2 sects)	Bannu		Bannu (1 sect)		
30 th Mountain	Dera Ismail Khan	Derajat				
31 st Mountain	Kohat (2 sects)	Kohat		Thall (1 sect)		
32 nd Mountain	Maymyo	Unbrigaded	Burma			
Frontier Garrisons	Kohat	Kohat		Peshawar, Malakand, Bannu, Jamrud, Samana, Fort Lockhart, Chakdara, Miranshah		

Paul Watson