The Macular Disease Society is funded by member subscriptions, donations from members and supporters and grants from trusts and foundations. One information leaflet is sponsored by a group of four pharmaceutical companies who make nutritional supplements. We occasionally receive commercial sponsorship for projects such as our Awards for Excellence.  We take no significant or core funding from the commercial sector generally, or the pharmaceutical industry in particular.

Our Report & Accounts for 2009 can be downloaded from this page. Request a printed copy by calling 01264 350551

Patrons: Denis Norden CBE, Eric Sykes CBE and Peter Sallis OBE
President: Gwyn Dickinson, MBE

Chairman: Alan Alderman

Vice Chairmen: Roger Pepper and Sally Hawkes

Hon Treasurer: Tom Wilson FCA

Chief Executive: Helen Jackman

Registered Charity No. 1001198