MEMBERS OF THE ACT LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

1st ASSEMBLY (1989 – 1991)

One Electorate – Modified d'Hondt Electoral System

Mr Wayne Berry Australian Labor Party

Mr Bernard Collaery Residents Rally

Mr Craig Duby

No Self-Government Party (resigned 3 December 1989) Independents Group (from 4 December 1989) Hare-Clark Independent Party (from 19 November 1991)

Ms Rosemary Follett Australian Labor Party

Ms Ellnor Grassby Australian Labor Party

Mr Gary Humphries Liberal Party

Mr Norm Jensen Residents Rally

Mr Trevor Kaine Liberal Party

Dr Hector Kinloch Residents Rally

Ms Carmel Maher
No Self-Government Party
(resigned 3 December 989)
Independents Group
(from 4 December 1989)

Mr Michael Moore

Residents Rally (resigned from the Residents Rally on 24 October 1989) Independent

Ms Robyn Nolan

Liberal Party Independent (from 22 October 1991) New Conservative Group (from 19 November 1991)

Mr David Prowse

No Self-Government Party (resigned 3 December 989) Independents Group (from 4 December 1989) Independent (from 1 May 1990) Liberal Party (joined on 31 July 1990)

Mr Bill Stefaniak Liberal Party

Mr Dennis Stevenson
Abolish Self-Government Coalition

Mr Bill Wood
Australian Labor Party

Mr Paul Whalan Australian Labor Party (resigned from the Assembly 30 April 1990)

Replacements
Mr Terence Connolly
Australian Labor Party
(*replaced Paul Whalan)
[sworn in 1 May 1990]

2nd ASSEMBLY (1992 - 1995)

One Electorate - Modified d'Hondt Electoral System

Mr Wayne Berry

ALP

Mrs Kate Carnell

Liberal Party

Mr Terry Connolly

ALP

Mr Greg Cornwell

Liberal Party

Mr Tony De Domenico

Liberal Party

Ms Annette Ellis

ALP

Ms Rosemary Follett

ALP

Mrs Ellnor Grassby

ALP

Mr Gary Humphries

Liberal Party

Mr Trevor Kaine

Liberal Party

Mr David Lamont

ALP

Ms Roberta McRae

ALP

Mr Michael Moore

Moore Independents Group

Mr Dennis Stevenson

Abolish Self Government Coalition

Ms Helen Szuty

Moore Independents Group [*elected on the Moore Independents ticket but sat as an Independent in the

Assembly]

Mr Lou Westende

Liberal Party (resigned 25 July 1994)

Mr Bill Wood

ALP

Replacements

Mr Bill Stefaniak

Liberal Party

(*replaced Lou Westende)

[sworn in 23 August 1994]

3rd ASSEMBLY (1995 – 1998)

3 Electorates – Brindabella, Ginninderra, Molonglo Hare-Clark Electoral System

(*Election conducted by ACT Electoral Commission – Elections ACT for the 1st time)

Brindabella

Mr Tony De Domenico

Liberal Party (resigned 30 January 1997)

Mr Trevor Kaine

Liberal Party

Mr Paul Osborne

Independent

Mr Andrew Whitecross

ALP

Mr Bill Wood

AI P

Ginninderra

Mr Wayne Berry

ALP

Mr Harold Hird

Liberal Party

Ms Lucy Horodny

The ACT Greens

Ms Roberta McRae

ALP

Mr Bill Stefaniak

Liberal Party

<u>Molonglo</u>

Mrs Kate Carnell

Liberal Party

Mr Terry Connolly

ALP

(resigned 19 February 1997)

Mr Greg Cornwell

Liberal Party

Ms Rosemary Follett

ALP

(resigned 12 December 1996)

Mr Gary Humphries

Liberal Party

Mr Michael Moore

Moore Independents

Ms Kerrie Tucker

The ACT Greens

Replacements

Ms Marion Reilly

ALP

(*replaced Terry Connolly) [sworn in 26 March 1996]

Ms Louise Littlewood

Liberal Party

(*replaced Tony de Domenico) [sworn in 18 February 1997]

Mr Simon Corbell

ALP

(*replaced Rosemary Follett) [sworn in 18 February 1997]

4th ASSEMBLY (1998 – 2001)

3 Electorates – Brindabella, Ginninderra, Molonglo Hare-Clark Electoral System

Brindabella

Mr John Hargreaves

ALP

Mr Trevor Kaine

Liberal Party (resigned Liberal Party on 13 May 1998) Canberra Liberals (announced 28 May 1998) United Canberra Party (registered as UCP on 30 July 1998)

Mr Paul Osborne

Osborne Independents

Mr Brendan Smyth

Liberal Party

Mr Bill Wood

ALP

Ginninderra

Mr Wayne Berry

ALP

Mr Harold Hird

Liberal Party

Mr Dave Rugendyke

Osborne Independents [*elected on the Osborne Independents ticket but sat as an Independent in the Assembly]

Mr Jon Stanhope

ALP

Mr Bill Stefaniak

Liberal Party

<u>Molonglo</u>

Ms Kate Carnell

Liberal Party (resigned 17 October 2000)

Mr Simon Corbell

ALP

Mr Greg Cornwell

Liberal Party

Mr Gary Humphries

Liberal Party

Mr Michael Moore

Independent

(* Joined Carnell's Liberal Government as a Minister for Health and Community Care on 28 April 1998)

Mr Ted Quinlan

ALP

Ms Kerrie Tucker

The ACT Greens

Replacements

Mrs Jacqui Burke

Liberal Party

(*replaced Kate Carnell) [sworn in 13 February 2001]

5th ASSEMBLY (2001 - 2004)

3 Electorates – Brindabella, Ginninderra, Molonglo Hare-Clark Electoral System

(Electronic voting used for the 1st time)

Brindabella

Mr John Hargreaves
ALP

Ms Karin MacDonald ALP

Mr Steve Pratt Liberal Party

Mr Brendan Smyth Liberal Party

Mr Bill Wood ALP

Ginninderra

Mr Wayne Berry ALP

Ms Roslyn Dundas Australian Democrats

Mrs Vicki Dunne Liberal Party

Mr Jon Stanhope ALP

Mr Bill Stefaniak Liberal Party

<u>Molonglo</u>

Mr Simon Corbell ALP

Mr Greg Cornwell Liberal Party

Mrs Helen Cross

Liberal Party (until 23 September 2002) Independent (from 27 September 2002)

Ms Katy Gallagher ALP

Mr Gary Humphries

Liberal Party (resigned 25 November 2002) [replaced Senator Margaret Reid in the Senate]

Mr Ted Quinlan ALP

Ms Kerrie Tucker The ACT Greens

Replacements

Mrs Jacqui Burke

Liberal Party (*replaced Gary Humphries) [sworn in 18 February 2003]

6th ASSEMBLY (2004 – 2008)

3 Electorates – Brindabella, Ginninderra, Molonglo Hare-Clark Electoral System

Brindabella

Mr Mick Gentleman ALP

Mr John Hargreaves
ALP

MS Karin MacDonald ALP

Mr Steve Pratt Liberal Party

Mr Brendan Smyth Liberal Party

Ginninderra

Mr Wayne Berry ALP

Mrs Vicki Dunne Liberal Party

Ms Mary Porter ALP

Mr John Stanhope ALP

Mr Bill Stefaniak Liberal Party

Molonglo

Ms Jacqui Burke Liberal Party

Mr Simon Corbell ALP

Ms Deb Foskey
The ACT Greens

Ms Katy Gallagher ALP

Mr Richard Mulcahy

Liberal Party
(until 10 December 2007)
Independent
(until 18 July 2008)
Richard Mulcahy Canberra
Party
(from 18 July 2008)

Mr Ted Quinlan

ALP

(resigned 21 March 2006)

Mr Zed Seselja Liberal Party

Replacements

Mr Andrew Barr

ALP

(replaced Mr Ted Quinlan) (declared elected 5 April 2006)