Australian Capital Territory

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Ministerial Appointment 2008 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2008-527

This instrument is made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory)

I have appointed each member of the Legislative Assembly named in schedule 1 to be a Minister.

The titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

Jon Stanhope MLA Chief Minister

10 November 2008

Schedule 1 Ministers and Ministerial titles

Name of Minister	Ministerial title
Jon Stanhope	Chief Minister
	Minister for Transport
	Minister for Territory and Municipal Services
	Minister for Business and Economic Development
	Minister for Indigenous Affairs
	Minister for the Arts and Heritage
Katy Gallagher	Deputy Chief Minister
	Treasurer
	Minister for Health
	Minister for Community Services
	Minister for Women
Simon Corbell	Attorney-General
	Minister for the Environment, Climate Change and Water
	Minister for Energy
	Minister for Police and Emergency Services
John Hargreaves	Minister for Disability and Housing
	Minister for Ageing
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Industrial Relations
	Minister for Corrections
Andrew Barr	Minister for Education and Training
	Minister for Children and Young People
	Minister for Planning
	Minister for Tourism, Sport and Recreation