Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) (Appointment of Ministers) 2002 (No 2)

Notifiable instrument NI2002-401

I notify that I have appointed the members of the Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory mentioned in schedule 1 as Ministers and that the titles of the Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

The appointments commence on 23 December 2002.

Jon Stanhope Chief Minister 19 December 2002

Stambore

Schedule 1 Ministers and Ministerial titles

Name of Minister Ministerial title

Jon Stanhope Chief Minister

Attorney General

Minister for Environment

Minister for Community Affairs

Ted Quinlan Deputy Chief Minister

Treasurer

Minister for Economic Development, Business and

Tourism

Minister for Sport, Racing and

Gaming

Bill Wood

Minister for Disability, Housing

and Community Services

Minister for Urban Services

Minister for Police and Emergency

Services

Minister for Arts and Heritage

Simon Corbell Minister for Health

Minister for Planning

Katy Gallagher

Minister for Education, Youth and Family Services

Minister for Women

Minister for Industrial Relations

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Appointment of Minister 2002 (No 2)

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory)

This instrument commences on 23 December 2002.

Jon Stanhope Chief Minister

19 December 2002

Stanbore

⁽¹⁾I appoint Jon Stanhope, a member of the Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory, to be a Minister for the Territory with the Ministerial titles Attorney General, Minister for Environment and Minister for Community Affairs.

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Appointment of Minister 2002 (No 3)

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory)

⁽²⁾I appoint Ted Quinlan, a member of the Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory, to be a Minister for the Territory with the Ministerial titles Deputy Chief Minister, Treasurer, Minister for Economic Development, Business and Tourism and Minister for Sport, Racing and Gaming.

This instrument commences on 23 December 2002.

Jon Stanhope Chief Minister

19 December 2002

Stanbore

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Appointment of Minister 2002 (No 4)

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory)

⁽³⁾I appoint Bill Wood, a member of the Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory, to be a Minister for the Territory with the Ministerial titles Minister for Disability, Housing and Community Services, Minister for Urban Services, Minister for Police and Emergency Services and Minister for Arts and Heritage.

This instrument commences on 23 December 2002.

Jon Stanhope Chief Minister

19 December 2002

Stanbore

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Appointment of Minister 2002 (No 5)

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory)

⁽⁴⁾I appoint Simon Corbell, a member of the Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory, to be a Minister for the Territory with the Ministerial titles Minister for Health and Minister for Planning.

This instrument commences on 23 December 2002.

Jon Stanhope Chief Minister

19 December 2002

Stambore

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Appointment of Minister 2002 (No 6)

made under the

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Act 1988, s 41 (Ministers for the Territory)

⁽⁵⁾I appoint Katy Gallagher, a member of the Legislative Assembly for the Australian Capital Territory, to be a Minister for the Territory with the Ministerial titles Minister for Education, Youth and Family Services, Minister for Women and Minister for Industrial Relations.

This instrument commences on 23 December 2002.

Jon Stanhope Chief Minister

19 December 2002

Jan hore

