Australian Capital Territory

Australian Capital Territory (Self-Government) Appointment of Ministers Notice 2004 (No 1)

Notifiable instrument NI2004-157

I notify that—

- (a) I have appointed Katy Gallagher, a member of the Legislative Assembly, to be a Minister as mentioned in schedule 1; and
- (b) the titles of Ministers are as mentioned in schedule 1.

Jon Stanhope Chief Minister 26 May 2004

Schedule 1 Ministers and Ministerial titles

Name of Minister Ministerial title

Jon Stanhope Chief Minister

Attorney-General

Minister for Environment

Minister for Community Affairs

Ted Quinlan Deputy Chief Minister

Treasurer

Minister for Economic Development, Business and

Tourism

Minister for Sport, Racing and

Gaming

Bill Wood Minister for Disability, Housing

and Community Services

Minister for Urban Services

Minister for Police and Emergency

Services

Minister for Arts and Heritage

Simon Corbell Minister for Health

Minister for Planning

Katy Gallagher

Minister for Education and Training

Minister for Children, Youth and Family Support

Minister for Women

Minister for Industrial Relations