

World Association for Transgender Health f/k/a Harry Benjamin International Gender Dysphoria Association, Inc. (HBIGDA)

PAST PRESIDENTS

Paul A. Walker, Ph.D. 1979-1981
Donald R. Laub, M.D. 1981-1983
Milton T. Edgerton, M.D. 1983-1985
Ira B. Pauly, M.D. 1985-1987
Aaron T. Bilowitz, M.D. 1987-1989
Jan Walinder, M.D. 1989-1991
Leah Schaefer, Ed.D 1991-1995
Friedmann Pfaefflin, M.D. 1995-1997
Richard Green, J.D., 1997-1999
Alice Webb, DHS, 1999
Eli Coleman, Ph.D., 1999-2003
Walter Meyer III, M.D., 2003-2005
Stan Monstrey, MD 2005 – 2007
Stephen Whittle, OBE 2007- 2009

<u>Terms of Office</u>: All Officers and Board Members take office at the Biennial Symposium. **President- 2 years**: President cannot succeed him/herself, but no overall limit to the number of times an individual can hold this position.

President-Elect- 2 years: Then succeeds to the office of President for another two years. **Secretary-Treasurer - 2 years:** May succeed themselves once, but no overall limit to the number of times an individual can hold this position.

Board Members - 4 years: May succeed themselves once, but no overall limit to the number of times an individual can hold these positions.

2009 - 2011 Board of Directors and Officers: Election Ballot

Officers (2 year terms)

President – Walter Bockting, PhD- June 2009 - September 2011 President – Elect – Lin Fraser, EdD – June 2009 – September 2011 Past - President - Stephen Whittle, OBE- June 2009 - September 2011 Secretary-Treasurer – Gail Knudson, MD - June 2009 - September 2011

Board of Directors (4-year terms)

Katherine Rachlin PhD, - September 2007 – September 2011
Jamison Green, MA - September 2007 – September 2011
Griet DeCuypere, MD - September 2007 – September 2011
George Brown, MD June 2009 – September 2013
Sam Winter, PhD June 2009 - 2013
Kevan Wylie, MB MD June 2009 - 2013
Marsha Botzer, MS June 2009 – 2013

2007 - 2009 Board of Directors and Officers: Election Ballot

Officers (2 year terms)

President - Stephen Whittle, OBE- September 2007 - June 2009 President-Elect – Walter Bockting, PhD-September 2007 - June 2009 Secretary-Treasurer – George Brown, MD-September 2007 - June 2009

Board of Directors (4-year terms)

Lin Fraser*, PhD - September 2007 - June 2009
Michael Brownstein, MD - April 2005 - June 2009
Randi Ettner, MD - April 2005 - June 2009
Cristina Meriggiola, MD, PhD - April 2005 - June 2009
Katherine Rachlin, PhD - September 2007 - September 2011
Jamison Green, MA - September 2007 - September 2011
Griet DeCuypere, MD - September 2007 - September 2011

*Dr. Fraser assumed Dr. Brown's term when Dr. Brown was elected to Secretary-Treasurer)

2005-2007 Board of Directors and Officers Officers (2 year terms)

President – Stan Monstrey, M.D.; April 2005 – October 2007 President Elect – Stephen Whittle, PhD; April 2005 - October 2007 Secretary-Treasurer – Griet De Cuypere, MD; April 2005 - October 2007

Board of Directors (4-year terms)

George Brown, MD – April 2005 - October 2009 Michael Brownstein, MD - April 2005 - October 2009 Randi Ettner, MD - April 2005 - October 2009 Cristina Meriggiola, MD, PhD - April 2005 - October 2009 Walter Bockting, PhD – October 2003-October 2007 Jamison Green, MFA - October 2003-October 2007 Peggy Cohen-Kettenis, PhD - October 2003-October 2007

2003-2005 Board of Directors and Officers: Officers (2 year terms)

President – Walter Meyer III, M.D.; October 2003- April 2005 President Elect –Stan Monstrey, M.D.; October 2003- April 2005 Secretary-Treasurer –Sheila Kirk, M.D.; October 2003- April 2005

Board of Directors (4-year terms)

George Brown, M.D.- November 2001- April 2005
Randi Ettner, Ph.D. - November 2001- April 2005
Connie Christine Wheeler, Ph.D. - November 2001- April 2005
Walter Bockting, Ph.D. - October 2003-October 2007
Jamison Green, MFA - October 2003-October 2007
Peggy Cohen-Kettenis, Ph.D. - October 2003-October 2007
Stephen Whittle, Ph.D. - October 2003-October 2007

2001-2003 Board of Directors and Officers

Officers (2 year terms, ending at Annual Meeting)

President Eli Coleman*, Ph.D.; Jan 17, 2000 - November 2003 President Elect Walter Meyer III, M.D.; November 2003 - November 2005 Secretary-Treasurer Sheila Kirk, M.D.; November 2001 - November 2003

Board of Directors (4-year terms, ending at Annual Meeting)

George Brown, M.D. - November 2001- November 2005
Randi Ettner, Ph.D. - November 2001- November 2005
Connie Christine Wheeler, Ph.D. - November 2001- November 2005
Louis J.G. Gooren, M.D. - August 1999 - November 2003
Walter Bockting, Ph.D.- August 1999 - November 2003
Leah Cahan Schaefer, Ed.D.- August 1999 - November 2003
Stan J. Monstrey, M.D.- August 1999 - November 2003

*Dr. Coleman assumed the presidency when President Webb resigned due to illness in January 17, 2000.

1999-2001 Board of Directors and Officers Officers (2 year terms, ending at Annual Meeting)

President- (resigned*)- Alice Webb, DHS, August 1999-January 17, 2000
President Eli Coleman, Ph.D.; Jan 17, 2000- November 2003
President Elect/ - Eli Coleman, Ph.D.; August 1999- January 17, 2000
Secretary-Treasurer - Connie Christine Wheeler, Ph.D.; August 1999- November 2001
(*Resigned due to illness. President-elect took over the unexpired term.)

Board of Directors (4-year terms, ending at Annual Meeting)

J. Joris Hage, M.D., Ph.D. - September 1997- September 2001
Sheila Kirk, M.D. - September 1997- September 2001
Jude Patton, CMHC, CMFT, PA-C - September 1997- September 2001
Louis J.G. Gooren, M.D. - August 1999 - September 2003
Walter Bockting, Ph.D.- August 1999 - September 2003
Leah Cahan Schaefer, Ed.D.- August 1999 - September 2003
Stan J. Monstrey, M.D.- August 1999 - September 2003

1997--1999 Board of Directors and Officers

Officers (2-year terms)

President - Richard Green, M.D., J.D. - September 1997 - August 1999 President Elect - Alice Webb, Ph.D. - September 1997 - August 1999 Secretary-Treasurer - Connie Christine Wheeler, Ph.D. - September 1997 - August 1999

Board of Directors (4 year terms)

J. Joris Hage, M.D., Ph.D. - September 1997 - September 2001 Sheila Kirk, M.D. - September 1997 - September 2001 Jude Patton, CMHC, CMFT, PA-C - September 1997 - September 2001 Peggy Cohen-Kettenis, Ph.D. - September 1995 - August 1999 Eli Coleman, Ph.D. - September 1995 - August 1999 Donald Laub, M.D. - September 1995 - August 1999 Leah Schaefer, Ed.D. - September 1995 - August 1999

1995 – 1997 Board of Directors and Officers

Officers (2-year terms)

President - Friedemann Pfafflin, M.D. - September 1995 - September 1997 President-Elect - Richard Green, M.D., J.D. - September 1995 - September 1997 Secretary-Treasurer - Walter Meyer III, M.D. - September 1995 - September 1997

Board of Directors (4-year terms)

George Brown, M.D. - September 1993 - September 1997
Judy Van Maasdam, M.S. - September 1993- September 1997
J. Joris Hage, M.D., Ph.D. - September 1995- September 1997*
Eli Coleman, Ph.D. - September 1995 - September 1999
Donald Laub, M.D. - September 1995 - September 1999
Peggy Cohen-Kettenis, Ph.D. - September 1995 - September 1999
Leah Schaefer, Ed.D. - September 1995- September 1999

(*took the place of Dr. Pfafflin when he assumed the office of President)