Office of the Principal NIE, Mysore-570 008 Dated: 31-3-2011

CIRCULAR

The <u>Provisional List</u> of recipients for various endowment prizes for the year 2010 identified as per the conditions stipulated by the donors, has been announced. If any discrepancy is observed, the students can bring it to the notice of Dr. K. Pushpalatha, Chairman, Scholarship Committee, Professor & HOD of Chemistry before <u>20th April</u> <u>2011.</u>

A function will be arranged in Aug/sept'2011 to present the awards.

Cc to:

PRINCIPAL

All Departments for display in their Notice Board and Class circulation.

CE / ME / EE / EC / IP / CS / IS / Phy / Maths / GJLTC



THE NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

(Affiliated to Visveswaraiah Technological University, Belgaum)

Manandavadi Road, MYSORE - 570 008

Phone: (0821) 480475/

481220 Fax: (0821) 485802 Web: http://www.nie.ac.in

Recipients of Endowment Prizes / Scholarships for the year 2010

SI. No.	Name & condition of the Endowment Award	USN & Name	Marks scored/ SGPA/GP	CGPA or %
1.	Venkubai Memorial Scholarship Sports personality as nominated by P.E.D.	Mr. M. Arjun Byrappa VIII E&C		
2.	Sri Janardhan Lyengar Scholarship Highest total marks from I to VIII Sem. (Civil)	4NI06CV050 Ms. Vinaya Prakash D	5663/6800	83.28
3.	Sri Garudacharya Narasimhamurthy Scholarship Highest total marks from III to VI Sem. (Civil)	4NI07CV006 Ms. Apoorva R Shastry	9.82	9.70
4.	Sri T. Krishnappa Tilak Scholarship Highest total marks from I to IV Sem. (Mech)	4NI08ME085 Mr. Raghavendra K.B.	CGPA 9.42	-
5.	Sri. Raghunatha Vital Scholarship Highest total marks from I & II Sem. (Civil)	4NI09CV051 Mr. Sampreeth M	9.74	9.74
6.	Late Nagarathnamma & J.Bhima Rao Endowment Scholarship Topper in Final year of IP, EE, EC, CS and IS branches			
	IP	4NI06IP014 Mr. Gangadhara Mallappa	1329/1650	80.54
	EE	4NIO6EEO43 Ms. Sahana S	1360/1650	82.4
	EC	4NI06EC029 Mr. Nithin Kumar. M	1379/1650	83.57
	CS	4NI06CS092 Mr. Vishwas Daniwas	1397/1650	84.66
	IS	4NI06IS063 Mr. Harsha A.R.	1403/1650	85.03

Provisional List

7.	Smt Lakshamma Keshava Murthy Endowment Scholarship Topper in Final year Civil or Mechanical	4NI06CV020 Mr. Niranjan M.N.	1405/1650	85.15
8.	Founder's Scholarship			
	Topper in I year	4NI09CS033 Ms. Manasa B. Athreya	9.8	-
	Topper in II year	4NI08CS076 Ms. Shreevidya M.R.	9.925	-
	Topper in III year	4NI07EC051 Ms. Shreeprada M.S	10	-
9.	Smt.Sundaramma & Y.K.Ramachandra Rao Gold Medal Highest total marks in Transportation Engg. (Civil)	4NI07CV006 Ms. Apoorva R Shastry	10	-
10.	<i>Sri.K.K.Kuttappa Memorial</i> <i>Award</i> Topper in Final year (E & E)	4NI06EE043 Ms. Sahana S	1360/1650	82.4
11.	Harinath Endowment Cash Prize & Prof. Aprameya Memorial Prize Topper in Engg. Graphics	4NI09EC062 Ms. Uzma Tabassum	SGPA 9.83	-
12	<i>Sri.A.Sheshappa Memorial</i> <i>Annual Prize</i> Highest total marks in R.C.C. (Civil)	4NI07CV006 Ms. Apoorva R Shastry	10	-
12 a	Second Highest total marks in (III) year (Civil)	4NI07CV041 Mr. Raghavendra T	9.44	8.95
13	Sri. Vedavyasachar Cash Prize Topper in Irrigation (Civil)	4NI07CV006 Ms. Apoorva R Shastry	9.0	-
14	Sri.T.R.Chandrashekar Memorial Award Highest total marks from I to IV Sem. in Mathematics	4NI08EC040 Ms. Pooja K	GP= 10 in each semester	_
15	<i>Sri.T Rama Rao Birth Centenary</i> <i>Cash Award for boys</i> Topper in Final year	4NI06CV020 Mr. Niranjan M.N.	1405/1650	85.15
16	<i>Smt.Sannamma Rama Rao</i> <i>Memorial Cash Award for girls</i> Topper in Final year	4NI06CV050 Ms. Vinaya Prakash D	1398/1650	84.73
17	Sri.N.Rama Rao Prize for boys Topper in I to VIII Sem. (C.Sc.)	4NI06CS092 Mr. Vishwas Daniwas	5590/6800	82.20
18	Smt.N.R.Padmavathamma Prize for girls Topper in I to VIII Sem. (C.Sc.)	4NI05CS035 Ms. Aruna H.B	5650/6800	83.08
19	Sri.N.Krishnamurthy Prize Topper from I to VIII Sem. (Civil)	4NI06CV050 Ms. Vinaya Prakash D	5663/6800	83.28

20	Sri.J.Nagaraj Memorial Award	4110005022		
20	Topper in I year	4N109CS033 Ms. Manasa B. Athreya	-	9.8
21	<i>Sri.D.Seetharam Memorial Prize</i> Topper in Surveying (Civil)	4NI08CV014 Mr. Ashwin kumar M.P	-	9.28
22	<i>Sri.S.Sreenivasan Endowment</i> <i>Prize</i> Topper in Final year (Civil)	4NI06CV020 Mr. Niranjan M.N.	1405/1650	85.15
23.	<i>Sri Narasimhaprasad Memorial</i> <i>Scholarship</i> Topper in each semester (any branch)			
	I Semester	4NI09CS033 Manasa B. Athreya	SGPA =9.83	-
	II Semester	4NI09CV051 Mr. Sampreeth M	SGPA =10	-
	III Semester	4NI08CS016 Ms. Shreevidya M.R.	SGPA= 10	-
	IV Semester	4NI08CS076 Ms. Shreevidya M.R.	SGPA =9.85	-
	V Semester	4NI07EC051 Ms. Shreeprada M.S	SGPA= 10	-
	VI Semester VII Semester	4NI07EC051 Ms. Shreeprada M.S 4NI06CV020	SGPA= 10	9.9
	VIII Semester	Mr. Niranjan M.N. 4NI06EE023	748/900	83.1
		Mr. Kumaresh R & 4NI06CS092 Mr. Vishwas Daniwas	668/750	89.07
24.	Sri R. Prakash Memorial Prize Highest marks in Control System	4NI08EC040 Ms. Pooja K	GP=10 SGPA=9.85	9.825
25.	Smt Jayamma Somasundara Rao Endowment Cash Prize Highest total marks from III to VI Sem. (E&C)	4NI07EC051 Ms. Shreeprada M.S	9.925	9.9
26 a	Sri S. Ramaswamy (Founder Principal) Endowment Cash Prize Best Boy passing out N.I.E.	4NI06CV020 Mr. Niranjan M.N.	1405/1650	85.15
26 b	Smt Lakshamma Ramaswamy Endowment Cash Prize Best Girl passing out N.I.E.	4N106CV050 Ms. Vinaya Prakash D	1398/1650	84.7
27.	Sri H.G. Govinda Rao Gold Medal for the Son/Daughter of staff of N.I.E. Academic performance in Final year	4NI06CV007 Ms. Ashwini sawanth D/o Shankar M Dept. of E&C	1317/1650	79.8
28.	<i>Sri H.R.Jhansale Memorial</i> <i>Scholarship</i> Best Student admitted to N.I.E. through C.E.T.	4NI 10EC029 Ms. Namitha T.R CET Rank 362 (11 Sem, 'H' Sec)		

29.	<i>Sri R.Ramanuja Iyengar</i> <i>Scholarship</i> Highest total marks from I & II Sem.	4NI09ME024 Mr. D. D. Anup kumar		9.62
30.	(Mech) Smt Gouramma & Sri B.N.Subba	4NI09IS058		
	Rao Memorial Scholarship Academic performance of ward of Non Teaching staff of NIE	Ms. Vrunda Monappa D/o K.G.Leelavathi NIE office		8.09
31.	Late Smt.Padma Rangaswamy I yengar Memorial Scholarship Topper in Final year (Mech)	4NI06ME108 Ms. Shruthi M.R.	1362/1650	82.5
32.	<i>Sri D.V.Narasimha Rao</i> <i>Endowment Prize</i> Academic performance in Final year to the ward of NIE staff.	4NI06CV007 Ms. Ashwini sawanth D/o Shankar M Dept. of E&C	1317/1650	79.8
33.	<i>Smt. Rajalakshmi & Sri.Mathoor</i> <i>Krishna Murthy Scholarship</i> Topper in I year (1 Boy & 1 Girl) to	4NI08EC040 Ms. Pooja K	-	9.825
	be continued in subsequent years based on academic performance.	4NI08EC022 Mr. Harish Gowtham J.	-	9.65
34.	Sri B.S. Rao & Goutham Rao Memorial Endowment Prize For the best sportsman of the college as nominated by P.E.D.	Mr. Sreeram Sarja VIII E&C	-	-
35.	Nagadi Trust Endowment Gold Medal For highest total marks in Geo technology paper I & II (combined)	4NI07CV006 Ms. Apoorva R Shastry	10	9.84
36.	Smt V. Radhabai and Sri V. Vasudevamurthy Fellowship of Excellence			
	(a) For Highest total marks from II & III semesters in E&C and presently studying in 4 th sem.	4NI09EC018 Mr. Karthik N	-	9.805
	 (b) For Highest total marks from IV & V semesters in E&C and presently studying in 6th sem. 	4NI08EC040 Ms. Pooja K	9.925	9.862
	(c) For Highest total marks from VI & VII semesters in E&C and presently studying in 8 th sem.	4NI07EC051 Ms. Shreeprada M.S.	10	9.91
37.	Prof. S.R. Aprameya Memorial Endowment Prize (a) For topper in Machine drawing	4NI08ME060 Mr. Manoj Kumar S. Patil	GP=10	-
	(b)For topper in Automotive engineering	4NI06ME099 Ms. Sareena J.M.	101/125	80.8

38.	1959 Batch Alumni Endowment Scholarship for Excellence Topper in Final Year (Civil Branch)	4NI06CV020 Mr. Niranjan M.N.	1405/1650	85.15
39.	Smt K.L. Subbalakshamma and Sri K.L. Subbaraya endowment scholarship For Topper in I year B.E. (Mechanical branch)	4NI09ME096 Mr. Sandeep Prabhu	-	9.35

(Dr. K. PUSHPALATHA)

(Dr. G. L. SHEKAR)

CHAIR PERSON, Scholarship Committee PROFESSOR & HEAD, Department of Chemistry PRINCIPAL