ACAPULCO, México - If the current era of women's tennis could be described as the Age of Experience, Hungary's Greta Arn fits in nicely indeed. Last year at Wimbledon, as a 31-year-old qualifier, she reached the third round of a major for the first time. And having won her first WTA singles title at Estoril in 2007 - as a qualifier ranked No.176 in the world, she saved two match points against a teenaged Victoria Azarenka in the final - Arn won her second at the ASB Classic at the start of this season. That Auckland run included scorching wins over Maria Sharapova and Yanina Wickmayer and led to her Top 60 debut... no wonder she's not ready to hang up her racquet just yet.

We caught up with Greta at this week's Abierto Mexicano TELCEL in Acapulco, where she is the No.3 seed and also our star blogger.

How did you get into tennis?
GA: It was not my idea to get into tennis. My father was crazy about the sport and he introduced me to it at the age of eight. I liked it, and in my juniors I was kind of successful, and it went on from there.

Tell us about your family.
GA: My mother used to be a director at an elementary school. My father is an interior designer - and he was also a soccer player. Now they work together. I have one brother, Norbert. He's three years older and he's a doctor in Frankfurt.

Did you have a tennis idol when you were growing up?
GA: When I was a little girl I really loved Steffi Graf. I cut her picture out of every magazine and newspaper and put it on my bedroom wall at home.

How far did you go in your schooling?
GA: My schooling history is a bit of a mess because I have dual citizenship, Hungarian and German. I started school in Hungary then went over to Germany then back to Hungary. But I finished Gymnasium, which I guess is like finishing high school.

How do you describe your playing style?
GA: I am a very aggressiive player. I like to play from the baseline but also I love the volleys, so from time to time I'm going to the net. And I love to play fast.

What is your coaching situation at the moment?
GA: I've been working for a year with Vittorio Magnelli (husband of former WTA player Sandrine Testud) in Rome. I've been looking for a professional coach for a long time and at the age of 31 I'm very happy to have found him. He doesn't like to travel so much anymore - he wasn't in Auckland with me - but he's here for Acapulco and Monterrey next week.

Are you working on any particular aspect of your game?
GA: I'm always working on something… it never stops. It doesn't matter which particular game or technique it is.

If you could steal a shot from another player, what would it be?
GA: I wouldn't steal anything. I am who I am and I am what I am and I like myself the way I am.

What is your favorite tournament? Playing surface?
GA: My favorite tournament is Acapulco because I love the clay - I grew up on clay. And I love Indian Wells… this is a tournament where there is absolutely no noise.

Who has been your toughest opponent?
GA: Oh my gosh… actually they are all tough. I can't remember any particular one. Well, two years ago I played Venus Williams, here in Acapulco actually, and it was more than a three hour match… I was very close to beating her. But I've had many matches like that against big names.

What has been your best tennis moment so far?
GA: Absolutely my title win this year in Auckland, beating Maria Sharapova and Yanina Wickmayer. It was a dream week. And competing at the Olympic Games in Beijing was something really special.

If you could steal a shot from another player, what would it be?
GA: I wouldn't steal anything. I am who I am and I am what I am and I like myself the way I am.

What is your goal for 2011?
GA: My goal in tennis is to get into the Top 30 this year.

What's the best thing, and the toughest thing, about life on tour?
GA: I like going to different places and meeting people and seeing different cultures. The toughest thing is that we don't really have a social life because we are on tour, living from a suitcase, never really being at home.

What do you like to do in your spare time?
GA: I like to go shopping to relax, I like to go to the beach, talking and hanging out on Skype with my friends and family. I also like going to the cinema and reading books.

What non-tennis skill would you most like to have?
GA: I would love to play guitar. Maybe I'll try it later.

What quality do you most admire in others?
GA: When they're playing fair, and just being professional in what they are doing. In any way… it doesn't have to be just in sports. In any job.

If you were stuck on a desert island and could have only one luxury item with you, what would you want it to be?
GA: Not my tennis racquet, that's for sure! I'd wish I wouldn't be alone… I'd want my boyfriend to be with me.

If not tennis…
GA: I think I'd do what my parents are doing, designing the interiors of apartments, houses and buildings. I'd really love to do that. And be a mother. Very normal things, I think.