Our leadership team

The Pension, Disability and Carers Service Board

The Board provides strategic advice; monitors and challenges performance, approving the deployment of resources and acting in a supervisory capacity. The Pension, Disability and Carers Service Board consists of:



Terry Moran CB Chief Executive



John de Trafford Chair of the Board and Non-Executive Director



Kate Nash OBE Non-Executive Director



Norman Cockett Deputy Director and Head of the Disability and Carers Benefits Division (until Oct 2008)



Willy Roe Non-Executive Director



Jason Feeney Strategy Director



Jane E Tozer OBE Non-Executive Director



Peter Lehmann CBE Non-Executive Director (until Nov 2008)



Lucy Vause Deputy Director and Head of the Disability and Carers Benefits Division (from Nov 2008)



Stuart McKinnon-Evans Finance Director



Alan Woods State Pensions and Stakeholder Relations Director

The Non-Executive Directors, who are independently appointed to the Board, provide objectivity coupled with knowledge and experience gained from senior roles in a wide range of public and private sector organisations.

The Executive Management Team

The Executive Management Team leads, motivates and directs the agency to ensure it meets the needs of its customers and achieves its objectives. Our Executive Directors at 31 March 2009 were:



Terry Moran CBChief Executive



Peter LoweChange and
Transformation Director



John Delamore
Information Systems/
Information Technology
Director



Stuart McKinnon-Evans Finance Director



Jason Feeney Strategy Director



Nigel RichardsonCustomer and
Partnerships Director



Vivien HopkinsChief Operating Officer



Sarah Scullion Human Resources Director

The Audit Committee

The committee provides independent assurance to the Chief Executive, the Pension, Disability and Carers Service Board and the DWP Audit Committee on the appropriateness, adequacy and overall value for money of the agency's governance, risk management, control and associated assurance arrangements.

The Audit Committee consists of:

- Jane E Tozer OBE Non-Executive Director (Chair);
- George McCorkell CB Non-Executive Director (Vice Chair);
- Paul Greening Finance Director, Strategy, Information and Pensions (from Oct 2008);
- Helen John Finance Director, Pensions Client Directorate (until Sept 2008); and
- Kate Nash OBE Non-Executive Director

Members of the Executive Management Team, Risk Assurance Directorate, National Audit Office and our client directorates also attend.

Our client directorates

The DWP's client directorates provide a stewardship function to ensure that performance challenges are being met in the most efficient and economic way possible.

Our client directorates comprise:

- Welfare and Wellbeing Group;
- Employment Group; and
- Strategy, Information and Pensions.