TYT confers state awards, medals to 107 recipients

Written by Wednesday, 01 December 2010 14:18 -

KUCHING: The Yang di-Pertua Negeri, Tun Datuk Patinggi Abang Haji Muhammad Salahuddin yesterday awarded state honours and medals to 107 recipients at an investiture ceremony held at Dewan Besar, Astana Negeri, Petra Jaya.

Leading the list of recipients was Dr Andrew Kiyu Dawie anak Usop, a consultant epidemiologist with the State Medical Services Department, who received the Darjah Jasa Bakti Sarawak (DJBS) which carries the title 'Datu'.

Two others who received the Johan Bintang Sarawak (JBS) were Dr Akhbar Ibrahim, Senior Researcher with Biro Perkhidmatan Pendidikan Majlis Islam Sarawak and Henry Opang Luhat, Permanent Chairman of Parti Rakyat Sarawak (PRS).

Five were awarded the Johan Bintang Kenyalang (JBK). They were Bekenu Assemblywomen Rosey Yunus, Datin Hajah Heriah Abdul Manan, wife of Datuk Abang Abdul Karim Tun Openg, President of Malaysia Chinese Muslim Association (MACMA) Sarawak Branch Datin Hajah Azerina Mohd Arip, Press Secretary to the Chief Minister Jameson Ahip Nawie, and former General Manager of Bintulu Development Authority, Sylvester Ajah Subah @ Ajah Subah, while Masakazu Koga from Taiyo Yuden, Sarawak was given the JBK (honorary).

The sole recipient for the Pingat Pentadbiran Awam the new category award for civil servants-Johan Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (JPC) was given to Special Administrative Officer in the Chief Minister's Department, Mohamad Abdul Rahman.

Three received the Pingat Perkhidmatan Cemerlang (PPC). They were Director of Batu Lintang Teachers Institute Campus Batu Lintang, Abdillah Adam, Director of State Implementation Monitoring Unit in the Chief Minister's Department, Dr Razali Abon and Deputy Director of State Land and Survey Department, Sajeli Kipli.

Meanwhile, six received the Pegawai Bintang Sarawak (PBS). Among them were Ba'Kelalan assemblyman Balang Rining, Datin Jeliah Abo Bakar, wife of Sadong Jaya Assemblyman Dato Wan Abdul Wahab Wan Sanusi, and Gapor Haji Isa of Parti Pesaka Bumiputera Bersatu (PBB) Lambir branch.

Six were awarded the Pegawai Bintang Kenyalang (PBK). Among them were Professor Madya Annie Wong Muk Ngiik of UiTM Kota Samarahan, Director of Sarawak's Women Bureau Norjanah Razali and Mansor Omar from Majlis Keselamatan Negara, Putrajaya.

Ten received the Pingat Perkhidmatan Bakti (PPB). Among them were Principal Assistant Director, Publication Section, Malaysian Information Department, Sarawak Ambrose Cheng Loi Hee and Director of Human Resource, Chief Minister's Department, Dr Sabariah Putit.

While twenty-four others were awarded the Ahli Bintang Sarawak (ABS), nine received Ahli Bintang Kenyalang (ABK), 15, Pingat Perkhidmatan Terpuji (PPT) and 24, Bentara Bintang Sarawak (BBS).

Among those present were the wife of the Head of State, Toh Puan Datuk Patinggi Hajah

TYT confers state awards, medals to 107 recipients

Written by Wednesday, 01 December 2010 14:18 -

Norkiah, both Deputy State Secretaries, Datu Ose Murang and Datu Abdul Ghafur Shariff, Dato Wan Abdul Wahab Wan Sanusi, Sadong Jaya Assemblyman, President of Sarawak Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Datuk Abang Abdul Karim Tun Openg, heads of government departments and community leaders.