

INTERNATIONAL ATOMIC ENERGY AGENCY

General Conference

Distr.
GENERAL
GC(III)/77
2A July 1959
Original: ENGLISH

THIRD REGULAR SESSION

Item 20 of the provisional agenda (GC(III)/72)

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Memorandum by the Board of Governors

The Board of Governors desires to inform the General Conference that in accordance with Article VI.A.1 and 2 of the Statute, it designated on 23 June 1959 the following 13 Members to serve on the Board from the end of the third regular session of the General Conference until the end of the fourth regular session:

(a) Under Article VI.A.1:

Australia

Brazil

Canada

France

India

Japan

Union of South Africa

Union of Soviet Socialist Republics

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

United States of America; and

(b) Under Article VI.A.2:

Czechoslovakia

Norway

Portugal.